or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - View Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 602

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8407 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (8407)
Sort by:
Jann D. Couples Germany, December 23, 2014
Big Hotel, Great Location good value

Location,Location, Location
7.7
The Asia Hotel celebrates is 48 Christmas in the Lobby! The Hotel is nearing its half century mark and is still going strong. I have been frequenting the ASIA Hotel since the late 1980's, 25 years or more. And I am still coming back....it think that says it all. location: Access to the BTS Skytrain, easy reach of the Airport express train, excellent proximity of the Bangkok Downtown ...shopping and tourist venues and more. Great welcoming lobby, Standard rooms with all amenities ..OK breakfast.
Traidit T. Families with young children Thailand, December 23, 2014
Good hotel

close to BTS quitet and near Siam Aquare
8
it's really bueautyful day ,close to Siam Paaragon BTS nice hotel
Kock C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2014
Good Breakfast but Location is not so well

Awesome breakfast and cheap(150 Baht per person), Location is okay with few foot massage shop, comfort rooms
8
I am satisfied with the stay in Asia Hotel... I like the breakfast very much, it is a mixture of western and asian cuisines so you get to enjoy the food and dessert.
Ng K. Families with older children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Holiday Bangkok

location is great, good breakfast, spacious room
8.7
Good. Enjoyable and fruitful
Sandra D. Business travelers South Africa, December 22, 2014
Disappointing hotel. Good location. Bad internet.
4.3
I have stayed at many hotels in asia. Typical over rated hotel. YOu are better off staying at a five star hotel and paying the difference. Cockroach in sugar dispenser. CHef would not make a special request omellette without egg yellow. Noisy visitors at night. Staff indifferent because of too many visitors. Did not really care that I checked out 3 days early. Hotel taxi's rip you off and door man sighed when requesting a meter taxi. If you are coming for shopping and eat out and want a hotel for location, the location is good. For anything else, internet, food, enjoy hotel facilities - this is not where you want to go.
Zheng H. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant stay

The service, value for money and the gym
9
My stay was way better than expected. I booked the hotel hastily last-minute as my actual booking at Berkeley was erroneously booked on the wrong date. Prior to arriving at the hotel, I decided to google the hotel's facilities. However, the top search result that came up for Asia Hotel was "Asia Hotel haunted" Oh man... However, to my surprise, the hotel looked far from haunted. There were christmas lights everywhere and it seemed like such a busy place. The room was clean and sufficiently lit. The hotel staff were extremely polite especially my housekeeper. The best part was the gym. It was pretty well equipped and he equipment seemed brand new. A very good gym for the price of the room.
Walter S. Business travelers Canada, December 22, 2014
Location, ease of access.

Next to skytrain. Check in and check out very fast. Housekeeping attentive and polite.
8.7
mainly the proximity ti MBK and the skytrain directly connected to the 2nd floor of the Hotel. The propert is old but still comfy amd well kept. Breakfast is ok, staff attentive. Check in check too.
Ryan T. Business travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
good reviw

internet, room rate , location
8.3
Frans S. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2014
The best hotel for everything.

Quality of service, value for money, location.
7.7
Very nice, fast check in, quick respon for any inquiries, nice breakfast, live music at lobby, cabaret in the basement, connected skytrain (Rachatewi station ) taxi tuk2 ready at the front, a lot of good point to mention .... only the beautifull western lady at front office yawning while served me could be a sign of overload.
Cathaliya S. Families with older children Thailand, December 21, 2014
Very strong smell format cigarette .

convenient
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Asia Hotel Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07