Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel Bangkok

296 Phayathai Road, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 10882 reviews

5818 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (10882)
Sort by:
Juan T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 29, 2016
Good
5.3
The WIFI coverage is very week. Not able to receive signal.
Report this review
Geir H. Couples Norway, April 28, 2016
Stop before travel home
5.3
This stay was simply a stop for to do some tasks before traveling further home. The stay was short, but it was nice. It is easy to travel around in Bankok, and the communication with transport and airports is good.
Report this review
Apimuk N. Couples Thailand, April 27, 2016
Fly
5.7
None
Report this review
Vu T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 26, 2016
Weird air conditioner
6
The air conditioner is not stable, it was very cold sometime and suddenly very hot even though i hadn't touched it. Sometime it's too hot that I couldn't sleep at night.
Report this review
Shahrul A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2016
awesome overall
5.7
the location is strategic.. but i would suggest Asia Hotel to provide Halal Food for Muslims
Report this review
Pei Y. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2016
Good only for location
4.3
This place sorely needs renovation. It looked the same since the last time I stayed here in 2000. Rooms have limited WiFi and it was only available in the lobby. Corridors looked spooky and old. Hairdryer in the room did not work.The only redeeming factor is the location as it is beside the BTS. Will not stay here again.
Report this review
Mary A. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Value
5.3
Enjoyable and nice staff!
Report this review
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 25, 2016
Tired old hotel in a great location. Cheap price
4
I have stayed at the Asia Hotel annually for several years. It is basically good, but is in need of updating and refreshing.Carpeting in hallways is BADLY stained and dirty. Entire bath tub calking is moldy where the tub meets the wall. Rooms are relatively large. Air conditioner did not keep up with the heat during the day and early evening. The pool attendant folded the used towels and put them out to be used again I saw it happen. I watched because I was curious when the alleged fresh towel I received was very damp. There is no facial tissue (Kleenex) in the rooms. The housekeeping lady suggested I use toilet paper. This is the first time I have been in a hotel room without facial tissues. The hotel has been good, and can be again if management decides to invest in renovations and staff training.
Report this review
Rongen S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2016
you get what you pay for
4.7
Great location (connected to BTS), but with a very inefficient check-in/out process. Expect to queue for a long while and fill up paper forms.
Report this review
Kari S. Families with older children United States of America, April 24, 2016
First trip to Bangkok
6.7
Loved our stay. The BTS is there and takes you everywhere for shopping.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5818 reviews Next page
Asia Hotel Bangkok BangkokAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Executive RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Rio Grill Brazillian RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ViewAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolAsia Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Nearby Transport


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06