or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Battambang - Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Double Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Double Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Twin Asia Hotel Battambang - Family Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Family Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Bathroom Asia Hotel Battambang - French Building Asia Hotel Battambang - French Building Asia Hotel Battambang - Restaurant Asia Hotel Battambang - Room Amenities Asia Hotel Battambang - Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Exterior
Asia Hotel Battambang - Ancient Bridge Asia Hotel Battambang - View Asia Hotel Battambang - Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Lobby
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Ling J. Solo travelers China, November 28, 2012
Good location

good location, big room
8.3
The facility is basic but the room is very big. Staff is super helpfl.
Donna B. Couples United States of America, November 28, 2012
Not as advertised

Spacious room, good air con
5.3
After a heads up from another reviewer I had second thoughts about this hotel, but booked it anyway because of the price and location.  The hotel description says the deluxe room had a separate shower and tub.  It didn't.  It also says there is an in room safe.  There isn't.  When I pointed this out to the manager he tried to stick me in a windowless room next to the restaurant.  Then he tried to get me to move to the Star Hotel down the street.  When I pointed out to him that the Star wasn't as nice as the Asia, he kind of smirked and admitted that is wasn't.  I don't have a problem with a wet bath, but if you advertise a separate shower and tub then that's what you should deliver.  I told him I was happy to stay in the room, but I wanted a discount.  He finally agreed.  The room was spacious, but the window didn't seal, and we had to duct tape it to keep out the mosquitoes.  (My husband is recovering from dengue fever and he's kind of particular about mosquitoes.) Breakfast is OK, not great, but then the price is reflective of that.  The room was spacious and the mini-fridge was great. The air con worked well, and the mattress was comfortable.  It's an OK place for the price, just know what you aren't getting.   Also be aware that there is not a lift.  I can't rate the hotel as high as the accommodation actually deserves because I was lied to and treated as though I was the problem, not them.
Brendan M. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2012
An oasis in the desert

Helpful staff
9.7
i stayed at the asia hotel for a second time and it was like coming home. despite a year passing the staff recognized and welcomed me back. the ever-present and ever-accommodating srey noch was always there to help. don't miss the circus performance if you are there on a night that they perform
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has bicycles available at no cost.
Richard E. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Pleasant and comfortable

The breakfast is good and adequate, the internet is good and the staff is good.
9.7
Gavin G. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
nice rooms, helpful manager

comfortable rooms,
8
No problems,I liked this hotel, lack of an elevator could be a problem if unfit or on top floor. The manager was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with
Jason R. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Big rooms, although way overpriced!

Big room, hot water, close to bus stop and mini mart, friendly hostess
7.3
we are not sure about other rooms, but ours was very spacious and air conditioned. The rooms were clean, with a fridge and hot water. The drain for the shower was positioned on the other end of the bathroom Next to the toilet, which I found quite bizarre. After a shower, the whole bathroom was wet, to be walked through the room. Perhaps a heavy duty mat outside the bathroom is in order. The towels and sheets were quite stained. We viewed photos before we booked, and they don't accurately depict what the rooms actually look like! On a plus side, the breakfast was fantastic and the hostess was very kind and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must do the bamboo train, excellent experience! make sure you have a beer with the general and his gorgeous wife and family whilst waiting to do the return trip. motor bike rental, $6 a day, you can't go wrong with that! must go to the 'circus' it's a hoot!
Dana M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2012
Good location

Across the street from bus station
5.7
SuffIcient room. When I checked in they gave a room with absolutely no place to shower- showerhead was right over the toliet. I had to go back and say that I booked a delux room, with Internet connection in room. Had a back and forth about it, then they finally gave me a much better room. All in all ok, but not worth the price.
Carolyn M. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service

Beautiful rooms, good location, friendly staff, delicious free breakfast
9
I had a wonderful stay at the Asia Hotel. I was very happy when I saw it was right across the street from the bus station when I arrived. It is also in walking distance to the local markets, the river and the city centre. The free breakfast was very good and the coffee was AMAZING. Most of the staff was friendly except for one girl who didn't seem to know how to smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I recommend hiring a tuk tuk for the day to see the beautiful Cambodian countryside and visit Banan Temple, Phnom Sampov, and Ek Phnom temple. A long and tiring day but well worth it!
Andrea K. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel, fantastic value.

Very friendly, helpful staff.
9.3
Good location, sufficient breakfast, basic room-but excellent value. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We were given a traditional scarf as a present when we left. Would definitely stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took local bus to Phnom Penh. It broke down twice and took 10 hours and was overcrowded to the point that it was was really dodgy..spend an extra $4 and get a VIP bus!!
Richard E. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Can't go wrong here...

Location, facilities, good staff
9.7
I am here in Battambang for business purposes. I have been at the hotel for about five weeks. I couldn't ask for anything better. I have all I need from friendly service by the staff to assistance with travel arrangements. The breakfast, that is included with the room, gets my day off to a good start. I have met people from many different nationalities here. I have never heard a complaint.
Restaurant Tip: Don't skip breakfast; simple, varied, but adequate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel BattambangAsia Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe DoubleAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe DoubleAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe TwinAsia Hotel Battambang - Family RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Family RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - BathroomAsia Hotel Battambang - French BuildingAsia Hotel Battambang - French BuildingAsia Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAsia Hotel Battambang - Room AmenitiesAsia Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Ancient BridgeAsia Hotel Battambang - ViewAsia Hotel Battambang - ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A04