My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

Lak A Street, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Double Asia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe Twin Asia Hotel Battambang - Lobby Asia Hotel Battambang - Family Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Room Amenities Asia Hotel Battambang - Sights Asia Hotel Battambang - French Building Asia Hotel Battambang - Ancient Bridge Asia Hotel Battambang - Surroundings Asia Hotel Battambang - French Building Asia Hotel Battambang - Hotel Exterior Asia Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Hotel Interior Asia Hotel Battambang - Restaurant
Asia Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Guest Room Asia Hotel Battambang - Bathroom
Hotel Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Richard E. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Can't go wrong here...

Location, facilities, good staff
9.7
I am here in Battambang for business purposes. I have been at the hotel for about five weeks. I couldn't ask for anything better. I have all I need from friendly service by the staff to assistance with travel arrangements. The breakfast, that is included with the room, gets my day off to a good start. I have met people from many different nationalities here. I have never heard a complaint.
Restaurant Tip: Don't skip breakfast; simple, varied, but adequate.
Alun J. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Very good service, convenient for arrival by bus

Good value budget hotel
9.3
Very keen and helpful staff, very kindly refunded monies after change of plan bought forward departure
Richard E. Business travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Good location and staff

Location, staff and services.
9.7
I have business to conduct in the Battambang area. The location of the hotel with its features of included breakfast, internet facilities and comfortable rooms help me to conduct my business efforts here. The staff speaks good English and will gladly assist with internet access, travel arrangements or information. The hotel is secure and I have no concerns with security.
Restaurant Tip: Don't skip breakfast. You will enjoy it. Simple, but adequate.
Sophie F. Groups Australia, October 16, 2012
Convenient hotel with great service

Excellent and very friendly service
8
Conveniently located in the centre of the city. Staff very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the circus!
Becky T. Couples New Zealand, October 15, 2012
Nice hotel & outstanding service!

Good location, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, breakfast was nice too.
8.7
We were only at the hotel for a couple of days, it was just what we were after. The staff make this place special, they're always on hand to help and they are super friendly and smiley.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the bamboo train, great experience!
Sherryn A. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2012
good lcation big clean rooms. helpful staff

roomy, clean. A simpl;e and adequate breakfast. We found the staff very helpful( sww ith) in meeting our needs for transport.
9
We visited this area because we had heard about the circus which is held on a monday and thursday night. Amazing show of acrobatic abilities as good as anywhere in the world.Make sure you are there at that time. The trip to Seim Reap by boat also a memorable experience which is best done in the rainly season. The town is quiet and interesting. The hotel was excellent for what we needed. Two nights and a full day were adequate for us. Various tours were available to outlying areas which we did not do.
Travel tip: We heard the bamboo train was an interesting trip and enjoyable. Definitely a must is the acrobatic circus. and trip by boat to Seim Reap finat
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Good position

Friendly cooperative staff
8.7
A nice hotel in a non-tourist town.Tuk-tuk and motorcycle taxies abound.No lift so if not fit avoid top floor---the staff are ultra cooperative and very friendly. Capitol bus tour station 100 metres away---about 3.5$ to border with thailand
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Catch bamboo train before it finishes running---Norrie
Young H. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2012
good location and very friendly hotel

very spacious room
8.3
nice staff and nice coffee with good smile. it is very fine to stay in there comfortably and all staffs are very helpful and friendly. i have a nice memory of their big smile and kindness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like to take a boat to Siam reap from there. it is good to buy a ticker in there as they offer 19 usd for a boat ticket but normally price is 20 usd
Richard E. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Good place to conduct business in Battambang.

Good location and helpful staff.
9.7
This is my third booking at the Asia Hotel. I have never been disappointed with anything at the hotel. The breakfast, that is included, is good and cheerfully served. The staff speaks English and will assist you with any of your travel needs. There is no security concerns. The hotel is well-staffed 24 hours a day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel staff will assist you with any transportation needs from the sources that are available.
Neil K. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Good solid choice for a short stay or stopover

location, cleanliness, staff
7.7
We chose this hotel as a stopover. We wanted to go by boat from Battambang to Seam Reap. For a short stay this is an OK small hotel – basic rooms, fairly well maintained facilities and helpful staff. As it was an overnight stop comfort and facilities were not a big concern but were satisfied enough. Breakfast was basic but OK for the class of hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel BattambangAsia Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe DoubleAsia Hotel Battambang - Deluxe TwinAsia Hotel Battambang - LobbyAsia Hotel Battambang - Family RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Room AmenitiesAsia Hotel Battambang - SightsAsia Hotel Battambang - French BuildingAsia Hotel Battambang - Ancient BridgeAsia Hotel Battambang - SurroundingsAsia Hotel Battambang - French BuildingAsia Hotel Battambang - Hotel ExteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Hotel InteriorAsia Hotel Battambang - RestaurantAsia Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Battambang - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06