or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

No. 170 Monivong blvd., Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
324 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (324)
Sort by:
Terrence L. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2015
perfect

condition of room value for money, customer service, people
9.7
Great
Tien N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 27, 2015
There is gym room but not usable

I choose this hotel to have gym facilities but not usable. Equipments are bad and put in a common area, not a room.
6
The hotel was ok, not very good. But consider cheap offer I received, it is just at acceptable level.
Darrell O. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2015
Gouging customers

Hotel is easy to access, on a major street and elevators are quick and silent
5
I had several bad experiences at Asia Hotel. The two major ones are that the hotel wants payment in US dollars, but at 4300 Riel to the dollar whereas the posted bank rate was 4000 Riel to the dollar. When I protested this they said they would come down to 4195 Riel to the dollar just for me. They don't inform you of this special hotel rate until you pay the bill. Secondly, I asked them to put two stamped post cards in with their outgoing mail and they demanded a "service charge" for doing so. I have stayed at many hotels all over Asia and never encountered any such service charge before. Female staff seem to do all the work and male staff do little, or nothing except stand around and give orders.
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Location

Location Location Location
10
For the price paid a great location & service
Iain H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
In the centre of Phnom Penh

staff, location, price
9.3
I booked this hotel for its good value and location on Preah Monivong close to the Central Market. Room has a small balcony overlooking Monivong which lets you see lots of activity on the street and in the adjacent apartments. Room staff always cheery, restaurant staff very pleasant, front desk staff a bit reserved. I would stay here again.
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2015
Ok

price. gym (not). locale
7
Could be worse. Good view of street n buildings was interesting. Some ok chinese eateries close by. Market if that's what you're into. Tired hotel but just hanging in there. Diverse guest list makes for interesting visit.
Van C. Groups Vietnam, January 3, 2015
Good location, like breakfast, clean room

Location, staff, food
9
Its great, three of us have a good time in the first 3 days of new year 2015 The hotel - next to central market, can walk - near the bar/club area - tok tok 24/24 avalable - near the bus stop
Muhammad N. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2015
asia hotel

cleaning...
4
boring
Michael D. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
Ok

Location. View.
5.7
It's a pretty tired and old hotel but doesn't pretend not to be. Weighing up other options we still choose here and were satisfied. We actually choose it for the pool and gym.
Jukka T. Groups Finland, December 31, 2014
next to central market

location
6.3
there is no pool, no gym, no spa, no sauna

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Phnom PenhAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05