My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

No. 170 Monivong blvd., Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guestroom Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Suite Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guestroom Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Counter Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Hotel Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Doti C. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Frigthtening experience

Nothing at all
4.7
It was a terrible stay for two of us. We did not dare to step out of hotel room except for food. We were told by some local people to be careful of robberies. During our first night, we searched nearby places for food. We witnessed one shop with gate closed doing their business and people there have suspicious looks. One security officer saw my gold chain and told me to be careful and he followed up with many personal questions such as how many people i came with; where i am going next and which room i stayed. Later the same afternoon, there was a persistent knock for some time and we kept very quiet. To our shock, someone tried to open our door with keys even when we displayed the sign "Do not disturb". We hardly could see any children, schools, policeman and only very few women around this area. In conclusion, it was a frightening experience for us and we will not only return to this hotel but also phnom penh.
Christine C. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
The room is small and very poor condition.

Close to the central market
5.3
Is hotel is over price for what we pay for we get a better hotel than this hotel the room are too small and old.
Somphone N. Couples Laos, March 13, 2014
NICE AND CLEAN ROOM

CLEAN, MORE SPACE, AND NEAR TO ALL
6.3
CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTION AND BIG CLEAN ROOM
Nicholas K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Welcome to Chin- Phenom Penh?

Great markets, a little North but good location, prompt staff.
5.3
If you are Chinese of a KFC enthusiest you'll love this hotel. Prompt staff but not the most assertive. Good internet but crashes a lot. Quaint Chinese area without without the spit and added smell. This hotel is on the more expensive side of cheap and I've seen better value in back packer places but they do have nicley assembled rooms and I would probably stay there again.
Nicholas K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
Fun place no matter what you'e interested in.

Decent price, nice bed and ammenities.
6.7
This is a nice hotel- especially if you are Chinese of love KFC. In the heart of China town Phnom Penh (I guess?,) there are a plethora of Chinese restaurants and markets. Good location for shopping if you want the tourist version of the other market or night bizarre. The internet was good but I had to call many times because it bogged out a lot. Also I had to ask for a towel and soap, I've never heard of that at a $4 backpacker place. Also this hotel beat out a Indonesian one for worst breakfast ever.
Wai L. Groups Malaysia, February 16, 2014
So so hotel

Alongside 1 of the main road in Phnom Penh city.
5.3
Very old design hotel although has been refurbished lately. Very noisy during midnight time as my room facing the main road, so not recommend for people who will be easily awaken by a slight sound. Plus, there is no remote control for the air condition temperature, just a simple on off switch on the wall.
Marguerite T. Couples Canada, February 10, 2014
Environment too dirty

Location location location
4.3
Disappointed they would improve their service and cleanliness
Kok H. Business travelers Singapore, January 22, 2014
Memorable experience

Location , nice ambience , good service
6.3
Nice and good experience. Would love to come back and stay again with family and friends. Good service and memorable experience. Location is with distance to where I want to go and service is good with polite staff. Close to shopping and location wise is good. Nice and good experience. Would love to come back and stay again with family and friends. Good service and memorable experience. Location is with distance to where I want to go and service is good with polite staff. Close to shopping and location wise is good.
Jiebao W. Groups China, January 21, 2014
good location, convenient.

friendly staff, free WIFI, buffet breakfast, bright rooms.
8.7
a quiet place in the centre of the city. many different choices for breakfast. The price is reasonable, the location is good.Not bad.
Amat Y. Groups Malaysia, January 21, 2014
clean , centrally located

centrally located , near central market for shopping , near one halal restaurant
6.7
Confortable with clean room , breakfast not so good ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel FacadeAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - DeluxeAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - GuestroomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - SuiteAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - TripleAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - GuestroomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Fitness RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception CounterAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel EntranceAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TwinAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard DoubleAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double


AS-AGWEB-3B05