Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

No. 170 Monivong blvd., Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Marc D. Solo travelers Canada, May 1, 2015
Good stay

WIFI Cleanliness Friendly Staff
9
I have been here for close to 2 weeks and keep extending. The hotel is clean, well appointed, friendly staff. Good aircon in the rooms and a balcony, excellent WIFI, fridge and minbar, LCD TV with 30-40 channels. The beds are very comfortable and there is also a full sized bathtub should one desire a soak. The only negative I see is the breakfast which is so so. The coffee is not very good and they never have OJ....Fanta Otange is not OJ! But, they have a good selection of Khmer food, noodle soups, eggs/omelets on demand, toast, margarine, preserves. If they had a decent toaster, good coffee and OJ...I would rate it as better than average. I recommend this hotel. It is alos nect door to the Sorya Bus Station, Sorya Mall, Central Market and an easy tuk tuk ride to anywhere in town as it is really central to what there is to see and do in Phnom Penh.
Khanh T. Families with young children Vietnam, April 29, 2015
value for money

Location,and service.
7.3
The hotel is located near the market and us station. It is easy for getting around. Breakfast is just so so...
Rhoda G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2015
Great Location

Accessibility, Value for Money, Comfort
7
I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. It's an old hotel but the rooms are well kept in good condition. It's not as clean as it should be but good enough for the promo price I paid for it. If you're considering staying in this hotel, ask for a room that's not overlook the busy street. My room smelled of smog and pollution. I would think twice before booking with this hotel in my next trip.
Suzanna S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2015
Old hotel but at reasonable price

Location
6.3
It is because of the location we choose to stay there. Because just nearby the hotel have quite lots of Chinese restaurant.
Suzanna S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Old hotel

Location
6
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2015
Short stay

location, central market, bus terminal
6.3
Back to this hotel as I was familiar with the surround and walking distance to the bus terminal as we were planning to explore Angkor Wat. AC could have been better.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2015
Proximity to bus terminal and central market

Location, food in the vicinity, transport
6.3
Back to this hotel more because of the familiarity and walking distance to bus terminal and central market. AC could have been better. For the price that we are paying, don't expect toiletries and good to bring your own towel. Free breakfast is a plus!
Terrence L. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2015
perfect

condition of room value for money, customer service, people
9.7
Great
Tien N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 27, 2015
There is gym room but not usable

I choose this hotel to have gym facilities but not usable. Equipments are bad and put in a common area, not a room.
6
The hotel was ok, not very good. But consider cheap offer I received, it is just at acceptable level.
Darrell O. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2015
Gouging customers

Hotel is easy to access, on a major street and elevators are quick and silent
5
I had several bad experiences at Asia Hotel. The two major ones are that the hotel wants payment in US dollars, but at 4300 Riel to the dollar whereas the posted bank rate was 4000 Riel to the dollar. When I protested this they said they would come down to 4195 Riel to the dollar just for me. They don't inform you of this special hotel rate until you pay the bill. Secondly, I asked them to put two stamped post cards in with their outgoing mail and they demanded a "service charge" for doing so. I have stayed at many hotels all over Asia and never encountered any such service charge before. Female staff seem to do all the work and male staff do little, or nothing except stand around and give orders.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Hotel Phnom PenhAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorAsia Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08