or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Hotel

No. 170 Monivong blvd., Phsar Thmey, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Restaurant Asia Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Phsar Thmey Number of Rooms: 135
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Rhoda G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 12, 2015
Great Location

Accessibility, Value for Money, Comfort
7
I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. It's an old hotel but the rooms are well kept in good condition. It's not as clean as it should be but good enough for the promo price I paid for it. If you're considering staying in this hotel, ask for a room that's not overlook the busy street. My room smelled of smog and pollution. I would think twice before booking with this hotel in my next trip.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, April 3, 2015
Short stay

location, central market, bus terminal
6.3
Back to this hotel as I was familiar with the surround and walking distance to the bus terminal as we were planning to explore Angkor Wat. AC could have been better.
Siew Y. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2015
Proximity to bus terminal and central market

Location, food in the vicinity, transport
6.3
Back to this hotel more because of the familiarity and walking distance to bus terminal and central market. AC could have been better. For the price that we are paying, don't expect toiletries and good to bring your own towel. Free breakfast is a plus!
Terrence L. Groups Malaysia, March 6, 2015
perfect

condition of room value for money, customer service, people
9.7
Great
Tien N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 27, 2015
There is gym room but not usable

I choose this hotel to have gym facilities but not usable. Equipments are bad and put in a common area, not a room.
6
The hotel was ok, not very good. But consider cheap offer I received, it is just at acceptable level.
Darrell O. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2015
Gouging customers

Hotel is easy to access, on a major street and elevators are quick and silent
5
I had several bad experiences at Asia Hotel. The two major ones are that the hotel wants payment in US dollars, but at 4300 Riel to the dollar whereas the posted bank rate was 4000 Riel to the dollar. When I protested this they said they would come down to 4195 Riel to the dollar just for me. They don't inform you of this special hotel rate until you pay the bill. Secondly, I asked them to put two stamped post cards in with their outgoing mail and they demanded a "service charge" for doing so. I have stayed at many hotels all over Asia and never encountered any such service charge before. Female staff seem to do all the work and male staff do little, or nothing except stand around and give orders.
Barry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2015
Location

Location Location Location
10
For the price paid a great location & service
Roland S. Groups Austria, January 20, 2015
convenient hotel close to Sorya Bus Terminal

1-2min walking distance to Sorya bus terminal, good breakfast buffet, quite silent rooms
8.7
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, also because the hotel is located central. Not far away from the central market (2min walking), and only around 30min walking (or 5min Tuk-Tuk drive) from riverside. Rooms are quite simple but clean. Cleaning staff very friendly! The breakfast buffet was nice, but everyday the same. The only boring thing are the Tuk-Tuk drivers outside of the hotel, who don't want to understand that there are people who like to walk.
Roland S. Solo travelers Austria, January 15, 2015
nice experience with good breakfast

location - breakfast - clean rooms with nice balcony
9.3
Very nice experience! Nice view from the balcony to the busy street at daytime, but silent in the night! Very close to the bus terminal Sorya (1-2min walking). The breakfast was very good, even everyday the same food. Sometimes not very hot - but normal in Asia. Quality very good!
Iain H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
In the centre of Phnom Penh

staff, location, price
9.3
I booked this hotel for its good value and location on Preah Monivong close to the Central Market. Room has a small balcony overlooking Monivong which lets you see lots of activity on the street and in the adjacent apartments. Room staff always cheery, restaurant staff very pleasant, front desk staff a bit reserved. I would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B05