or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Inn Bangkok

36 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-Fi Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-Fi Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-Fi Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-Fi Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Thi Q. Business travelers Vietnam, April 20, 2014
Good stay

Central location, easy access, clean room
7
Good and comfortable
Virginia S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Disappointed stay at Asia Inn

Location, comfortable room, location
6.3
I was very disappointed in the Asia Inn. The woman at the front desk during the day when I checked in was a bit rude and not very interested in helping me. The internet was inconsistent and slow and no one seemed to care that they had advertised that they had wifi but they did not. The location is great if you have business at the hospital, but I don't think that it is the best value in the area.
Kathleen W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Deteriorates more with each stay

Location, comfortable beds, lift
6
I've been staying at the Asia Inn on a monthly basis for two years now. The location is great but the hotel is in need of some daily upkeep. The Wifi is rarely reliable, the welcome mat is in shreds and dangerous, the carpets are stained and the service is just okay. I've reported these issues to management but nothing gets changed or fixed. It's a shame because I really liked the place.
Reijo S. Couples Finland, March 9, 2014
Small hotel near BTS-station Ploenchit

Near Sukhumvit rd. & BTS-station & local restaurants
6.3
There´s not swimming-pool at the Asia Inn (and the price is however 900 bahts per night). Very small rooms. WiFi was not working. -TV has 100 cable-channels, but quite odd channels. -Sometimes the lift is not working. -The bathroom is dry. -Safety-box is not working...or is too difficult to use. No bar/restaurant in the hotel, or near it. -Hotel is near Bamrungrad hospital and Ploenchit BTS-station & Nana/Sukhumvit -area...and in the same building there´s 7 Eleven & ATM. Many local food-restaurants near Asia Inn.
Frank B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 25, 2013
nice , not expensive , staff great

staff, quiet, near nightlife
8.7
I have stayed there many times , I like the staff and it easy going , the stay was good .
Alan J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
RELAXING & COMFORTABLE

LOCATION,QUIET STREET,CLOSE TO NIGHTLIFE AND RESTAURANTS
7.7
HAVING USED THIS HOTEL FOR MANY YEARS,I FIND THAT THE NEW OWNERS ARE GRADUALLY UPGRADING THE ROOMS MAKING IT AN EVEN MORE ATTRACTIVE DEAL AS THEY HAVE KEPT THE PRICES AT AN AFFORDABLE LEVEL WHILST MAKING MY STAY AS RELAXING AS EVER. THE VERY CLOSE PROXIMITY TO LOWER SUKHUMVIT BARS AND RESTAURANTS PLUS THE LOCATION UP THE VERY QUIET SOI 1 MAKE THE ASIA INN MY HOTEL OF CHOICE WHENEVER I AND/OR MY FAMILY ARE IN BANGKOK.
Joanjoaj B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Great value

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, economy
9
Kerry G. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
Good small hotel with reasonable price

Location Location Location
8
Good place to visit hospital or do some shopping or just getting around Bangkok by the Sky Train. Conveniently located to many restaurants, local and western, and to transportation, bus Sky Train, Tuk Tuk, or taxi.
Jimmy N. Couples Indonesia, November 3, 2013
Good location and Comfortable Hotel

Clean, Friendly staff and near to public transportation
7
it was good, clean and comfort hotel...near to BTS station - Nana and Phloen Chit station. we'll stay again in next time...
Barbara P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Ok hotel for hospital visit

Good location, close to BTS, not too expensive
6
It was fine. No English speaking tv channels but had a good bathtub and wifi was good. Price was decent and staff was nice. Very close to Bumrungrad hospital.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Hotel EntranceAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08