Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Inn Bangkok

36 Sukhumvit Soi 1 Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 86 reviews

56 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Business travelers Kuwait, January 5, 2016
BASIC HOTEL

LOCATION TO THE Bumrungrad Hospital + WIFI + 7/11 SUPER MARKET.
4.7
I HAVE GOOD STAY IN THIS HOTEL ONE THING I DO NOT LIKE THAT THERE IS NO COFFEE MAKER INSIDE THE ROOM BUT IT'S OK I LIKE MY STAY THE STAFF WAS GOOD - THE HOTEL IS OLD YOU CAN FEEL THAT - YOU CAN FIND SOME ARABIC TV CH - THEY HAVE CONNECT ROOM SO MAYBE IT'S GOOD FOR FAMILY .- IF YOU ARE ON BUDGET SO THIS HOTEL IS JUST FINE FOR YOU .
Terence W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
it's fine for a 2* hotel clean bed and a shower

location cost n service
6.7
It was fine clean bed and shower for the price could expect the Ritz
Reijo S. Couples Finland, September 27, 2015
Small guest house, near Bumrungrad hospital

Good situation
3
Small rooms, no pool, before you could use their luggage-room....not any more. No service / only 1 reseptionist.
Alan J. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2015
ANOTHER COMFORTABLE STAY

LOCATION, QUIETNESS & GOOD SERVICE
8.7
I HAVE USED THE ASIA INN FOR OVER 18 YEARS SINCE IT'S ORIGINAL DAYS AS THE ST 1 LODGE. SINCE IT HAS BEEN TAKEN OVER BY THE NEW OWNERS THINGS HAVE IMPROVED IF NOT RADICALLY, THEN REGULARLY OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS.THE ROOMS HAVE BEEN REDECORATED, BEDDING IMPROVED, FLOORING MOVED ON FROM SLIGHTLY SOILED CARPETS TO WOOD EFFECT FLOORING AND, PROBABLY MOST IMPORTANTLY AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED SMOKING,PLUS ANY SIGNS OF THAT ABHORRENT HABIT HAVE BEN BARRED FROM THE HOTEL. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE HOTEL AND IT'S OWNERS AND,OBVIOUSLY, IT WILL REMAIN AS MY HOTEL OF CHOICE WHENEVER I OR MY FRIENDS STAY IN BANGKOK.
Shwe H. Business travelers Myanmar, September 11, 2015
Harsh communication and broken tape for shower

location, price, silent
2.7
Communication problem, the staff scolding, harsh voice and broken tape , could not take shower.
Rachel L. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2015
Staffs are rude especially the man at the check in

Near hospital.
3.3
Rooms are dirty. Carpet had all kind of stain and smell. I had seen the guest house that cleaner than this. Faucets are old. I mean they are made back in 50's. Drapes looks never been wash for years. A/C was on for an hour still not cold. Especially, the guy who work at night time, very very rude. He had no customer service skill, the worst thing is when he start talking begin with asking your passports, let me say this. His altitude is worst than immigration officer who check you in at the airport. I hope my comment will help this Inn owner to improve these conditions and all my fellow traveller to be aware of what you will experience if you stay. I will not come back here for sure.
David P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2015
disgusted

Location to Bumrungrad Hosital.close to sky train
4
Have come here for 3 years but will not return again. Proprietor and staff can be rude to customers.returned to my room while visiting friend's house to find that my belongings were put in a storage closet.have stayed at many hotels in the world as flight crew and never had that happen before. Will move to a more expensive place tomorrow for my remaining week in BKK.
Mh R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 29, 2014
Cheap good at convenient location

Location , Cheap , homely
6
I am happy to stay this hotel. It's just in walking distance to reach most of attractive area in Sukhumvit. Specially sky train station, Bumrungrad Hospital, restaurants ...
Van N. Couples Vietnam, November 1, 2014
clean and close to the city central

valued price, convinient of location and clean room
7.7
Wicharn C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 1, 2014
good

good
7.3
1 - 10 of 56 reviews Next page
Asia Inn Bangkok BangkokAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Double Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Standard Twin Bed with Free Wi-FiAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorAsia Inn Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01