Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

John S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
An older hotel with all modern comforts
Location, sea swimming and relaxation
This is an older hotel away from the main Pataya beaches. Nonetheless, it provides everything that one would expect in a new hotel, but in less up-to-date style. It is set in 75 acres and includes a small golf course and attractive gardens which are all kept immaculately. The bedrooms were of the normal size and comfortable but the decor was a little dated, but you soon get used to that. The air conditioning was unusual in so far as it ran in the duct below the window however it provided very comfortable conditions and was probably the quietest air conditioning system we have come across, and that includes some top-class 4*+ hotels. The open air Seafood Barbecue restaurant which is located directly above the sea was a delight, and the food matched the location. The breakfasts were the expected buffet and were reasonable although perhaps a little expensive. There is direct access from the hotel to the beach which is clean and free from beach sellers. The sea is clean, gently sloping and the bathing area protected. The swimming pools were slightly dated in design but the water was clean and warm, so what more could one want to freshen up after an hour in the sea. Overall, this is a really good three star hotel away from the fleshpots of Pataya and we would have no hesitation in returning.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

peter R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Hotel right on the beach
Location, ocean view and close to tourist attractions
Good service, good breakfast, good hotel service, comfortable room and close to transport
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Vic L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
garbage hotel located in paradise
private beach, view from rooms, golf
Hotel needs serious upgrading it's still total dump. Showers and toilets all need maintenance as does the entire hotel needs some attention. If you come here forget about wifi and most comforts. All you really get is a beautiful private beach but there are better hotels with the same beach close by
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Kardi K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
The hotel has a good view
very good view
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Robert T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
I was disappointed overall. The hotel was old.
The hotel has a good swimming pool and the exterior and gardens are kept up quite nicely. They have good food -- both buffet indoors and barbecues outdoors
My room had a chemical smell. As in most of Thailand, the English-language speaking ability was spotty at best. The bathroom, walls, fixtures etc were old and showed signs of wear. I could not get hot water 24 hours a day in the shower. The drain in the bathroom was slow. The van driver initially charged me 50% more due until I pointed out the posted rates for transport. Overall, I was rather disappointed.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Darawan D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Peaceful
The ocean view, massage nearby, convenient stores
The hotel is located in a private zone with a private beach. It was very peaceful. This is a good place to hide away from chaos.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Darawan D. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Peaceful
Beautiful ocean view, nice restaurants nearby, massage shops nearby.
I had a peaceful stay here. The room was a bit old, but worth the room rate. The ocean view was stunning! There is a nice restaurant nearby.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Joseph W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel in a quiet area on the waterfront.
Ocean view, quiet, nice staff
I liked the room with an Ocean view, it was large, clean, well-appointed. The staff is very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Wissam Y. from Lebanon
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good Hotel for the price
location, beach, swimming pool
The stay was nice, the hotel needs some renovations but its fine for what you pay for. good location on jomtien beach which is better than pattaya beach.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

song X. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
beautiful ocea
ocean,center, shopping
Reviewed May 13, 2013