or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Plaza Hotel

277 bog yoke aung San road corner of 38th street kyautada township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Kitchen Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Diamond Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Diamond Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View
Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Lobby Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
5.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Ian P. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Old Hotel

Location
7.3
Hotel is a little old but is in a convenient location downtown. Attractions like the Sule Pagaoda, Independence Monument, St. Marys Cathedral are in walking distance from the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and was always willing to help and very friendly. Laundry was expensive at this hotel.
Mahfuzul H. Business travelers Bangladesh, October 10, 2014
Very old , four times more price , no improvement.

Only location.
4.7
I left the room the very next day.
Chayakarn K. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2014
Old hotel but easy to scott market
4.7
Ole hotel
Sanjay A. Couples India, September 28, 2014
Very bad

Nothing to appreciate
9
Hotel services are very very very bad. Very bad breakfast. There are no responsib person to get reply. We asked for morning alarm on check out date but no wake up call received. Our flight might be miss. As on duty officer also was sleeping. For room service we have to attend it personaly. Nobody will pickup your call. It will no reply. Hotel rooms at city view have very much noise pollution. Very very very bad.
Rahiman A. Business travelers India, September 24, 2014
Reasonable luxury.

Location, Location, Location
4
Reasonably good, but the internet is very very slow.
Rajmurthi P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2014
Good

Room,Location & Room Cleanliness
8
Good
Marvin P. Couples United States of America, September 13, 2014
Good location if staying dowtown

Staff at the front desk were especially helpful
7
Hotel is OK. the room in the back of the hotel are newly renovated, and better than those in the front of the hotel which has a little better view. I thought the hotel was a little overpriced based on the facilities, but I haven't check the prices of other hotels.
Alan W. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2014
The hotel is great for location

Location, Large rooms, Location
7.3
I stayed in the new wing which has been renovated. The room was large, clean and all the services worked. The hotel has so much potential if money was spent on it.There is a restaurant of sorts on the top floor with magnificent views of Yangon but the hotel does not promote it, no menus in rooms, why?.The wifi really only worked in the reception lobby. For the money, it's the cheapest hotel in Yangon,but you can not compare to Thailands hotels. The hotel is walking distance to Scott's market, hundreds of traders under the one roof, and downtown Yangon. The staff are helpful and I organised a trip and overnight stay to see the Golden Rock with the travel agency on the ground lobby. It was well worth getting a car and driver which included Bago.
Ramanan K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
my stay in Asia Plaza Yangon Myanmar

staff , room comfort and food was fine
7.3
very poor Wifi internet service , for people that down for business purpose and require good internet i don't recommend this hotel. the lift need some improvements the rest is fine
Chiang M. Business travelers Taiwan, July 22, 2014
everything ok except Wifi ----really Poor

Location,service,price
7.3
Everything are ok, except Wifi system, it is really poor and make me angry always.Even i move to lobby the situation is same. the Wifi signal off very often.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Plaza Hotel YangonAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - KitchenAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Diamond BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Diamond BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - LobbyAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02