or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Plaza Hotel

277 bog yoke aung San road corner of 38th street kyautada township, Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - View Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Lobby Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Ballroom
Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational Facilities Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Exterior Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Facilities Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Lobby Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Bathroom
Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
very good hotel for what I needed

Friendly staff, location, personal attention
8
I stayed in the hotel six nights over three different occasions during one month and was happy to have been there. The first night I was in the front part of the hotel which obviously has not been reformed so was a bit run down - and suffers noie from the main street in the mornings but the rest of the time I was in the reformed back part and found nothing wrong at all. The bed was comfortable, towels clean etc and the breakfasts were good. It is easy to walk out from the hotel to most places of interest within the city so it proved a convenient place to be as a tourist.
Adeline K. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2015
Personal Experience of Asia Plaza Hotel

Location
5.7
The Front Desk staff, including the Bellman, were extremely friendly & helpful, which made our stay a happy one. However, the housekeeping left much to be desired. They had overlooked the rotting eggs & jackfruit left behind by previous guests in the mini bar which gave out a strong stench when we opened the fridge. The housekeeping staff we alerted to the situation promptly cleaned out / defrosted the bar, but had to leave the room windows open to ventilate the room while we left the room for the day. It ought not have happened to begin with, & could have been avoided perhaps if housekeeping staff had some sort of checklist to follow when doing housecleaning. The banqueting services were poor. It was the first time I had to encountered badly stained table cloths being used in a hotel, & remanants of food that were dropped by previous guests who had breakfast earlier, was not wiped up to make room for guests who came down later for breakfast. This occured on all 3 days of our stay there, & the impression received was that these were perfectly acceptable standards.
Teng C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
I would stay in this hotel again.

The staff was accommodating, the Duty Managers were helpful and understanding and the room was clean.
7.7
On arrival at the hotel on 19 Feb, we (my wife and I) were told that there was no double bed available. So we were given an upgraded room and allowed to check the condition. It was clean and spacious. The air-conditioner was not working well. So I informed house-keeping and was immediately attended to. The technician cleaned the filter and soon the room cooled down. The room was cleaned every day and breakfast was average. The front desk staff was very polite and ready to give assistance. The Duty Managers (Mr. Thant Sein Aung and Mr. Kyaing Swe) were very helpful. When my wife was ill due to indigestion, Mr. Thant sent hot tea and toast to my room and lent me a tube of ointment for the stomachache. I would stay in this hotel again. I would rate it 7.
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Has seen better days

Friendly staff, good locarion,
7
My stay was enjoyable and I was impressed by the helpfilmess of the staff. One room was tired but had good wifi and the other was newer with intermittent wifi. A bit overpriced
William S. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2015
The standard of the hotel has deteriorated.

The bell boy is good. no others
5.7
The security safe instructions were not there. On our last nite stay, the room light went off. Housekeeping came and removed the sensor for fight outbreak to turn on the light....a serious of offence against fire safety. The daily towels were not complete in most of the days stay.
Sadruddin H. Solo travelers Canada, January 31, 2015
Asia Plaza Hotel
5
Fair
Emma K. Solo travelers Australia, January 29, 2015
Not bad

Location, staff, room
8.7
The room was big and comfortable. It was clean and kept clean everyday. The staff were really helpful and lovely and would stop for a chat aswell. The breakfast wasn't bad either with a lovely rooftop view of the city to look over. The location was great aswell. It was just down from the main markets and we were able to walk to all the temples and sights. The only downfall was the unkept corridors etc but you don't spend any time there so who really cares!
Jovelle A. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Myanmar Visit

Location to the venue of the seminar
5.7
My boss was a bit discouraged with his room because he expected much since it is quiet expensive than the other rooms. Only to find out, he loves our colleagues rooms than his own room.
Jovelle A. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Our stay in Myanmar

Location to the venue of the seminar
6
I just love the simplicity of our room
Jovelle A. Business travelers Philippines, January 29, 2015
Visit in Myanmar

Location to the venue of the event
5.7
It was a bit disappointing since from the Philippines we tried to call and arrange everything. Only to find out, that the rate of the extra bed was different from the hotel and from the info given to us by the hotline.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Executive Double or TwinAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ViewAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - LobbyAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Coffee Shop/CafeAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BallroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Recreational FacilitiesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - FacilitiesAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - LobbyAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - LobbyAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Deluxe RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin BedAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - BathroomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Twin BedAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Suite RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Family RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAsia Plaza Hotel Yangon - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01