Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asia Travel House

Room 11, 5/F, Ping On Building(Alhambra Building), 385 Nathan Road, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
354 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Queeny M. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2015
Nothing Good in this hotel
2.7
Not a good hotel. They will transfer your from one room to another. Coz the room intended for you, the current guest keeps on extending. So that's now become your problem. Then upon moving to other room, the lady wants to charge us in spoiling the aircon. She said we used it to hang our clothes. That is so funny coz we didnt wash not even a single clothes! Sounds crazy. But atleast there's a good uncle there who treat us right. The water in the bathroom overflows. You can barely move. Overall not a good hotel.
Report this review
Queeny M. Groups Philippines, November 6, 2015
Not a good hotel
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Seng L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2015
You get what you pay do not expect too much!

Friendly staff, clean room and ok location.
6.7
The building was quite difficult to locate but location was not too bad. Although they do not allow smoking but I was able to smell smoke at the corridor. To make matters worse, when you turn on ventilation fan, the room is filled with smoke from the corridor. Acoustic is also poor was woken up by ambulance siren and vehicle engines. I would just like to highlight, you get what you pay, do not expect too much. Recommeded for tourist or visitors who spend most of the time outside or just short term stay.
Report this review
Jasmin R. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2015
Pleasant stay.

Near the shops, train and bus stations and good for budget travelers
6.3
Towel replacement everyday. White bed sheets
Report this review
Iris M. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2015
stay

price, cleanliness, cleanliness
7
We had a good stay here. It was a bit hard to find but the location is alright and is pretty safe too. the room was clean and simple. They have drawers where you can place your clothes. the bathroom was small, but that seems to be normal in HK. the beds are too short for tall people.
Report this review
Ricardo D. Families with older children Philippines, September 27, 2015
Practical

Internet, Clean, Good location
7
Report this review
Joseph R. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2015
Cost Efficient Hotel and has Good Location

Cost Efficient Hotel and has Good Location
9.3
Report this review
Ratchanee B. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2015
great lacation

not far for station,safe,clean
10
Report this review
Farah K. Groups Malaysia, March 27, 2015
Just for sleep

near to banks and shops
4.7
The place is situated between jordan and yau ma tei.We stop at Jordan MTR ( as the address state its in Jordan) but they said its better to go to YMT.Luckily the HK residents were really helpful. The place was in renovation so we got lost in the building try to find the front desk. After ringging someone bell randomly, they show us the direction and we manage to find it. The rooms are small, but comfortable.
Report this review
Stephanie P. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 25, 2015
Strategic Location

This guest house is near to airport shuttle bus, near temple street market, and between two MTR stations
6.7
The place is clean eventhough it was small for me. Cheap price for strategic place. Recommended for Backpackers
Report this review
1 - 10 of 187 reviews Next page
Asia Travel House Hong KongAsia Travel House Hong Kong - CorridorAsia Travel House Hong Kong - DoubleAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Family room for 5Asia Travel House Hong Kong - Quad RoomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Family room for 5Asia Travel House Hong Kong - Triple RoomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - TelevisionAsia Travel House Hong Kong - TwinAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Guest RoomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - CorridorAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Triple RoomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - TelevisionAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Tea making facilitiesAsia Travel House Hong Kong - BathroomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Temple street near hotelAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Inside guest roomAsia Travel House Hong Kong - TelevisionAsia Travel House Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03