Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ajay S.
India
September 01, 2015
Average
Staff, food & Music lounge
Average

Dick H.
Malaysia
August 23, 2015
good Hotel in a traffic mess location
Pool, service and staff
Good

Robert L.
Canada
June 30, 2015
A good choice
Location, quiet environment, buffet breakfast
One of the older upscale hotels in Dhaka. Renovated rooms are good. Expensive room rates but hotel accommodation catering to foreigners in Dhaka is overpriced in general. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choice.

JEREMY R.
France
May 18, 2015
busy stay
Swimming pool, professional staff and food

chee M.
Malaysia
May 01, 2015
Abit old . Need renovation
Cleanliness

Daniel L.
Spain
April 18, 2015
Closer to the city
Location, swiming pool an airport shuttle serv.
It was nice, The restaurant is fine, good breakfast and nice meals. Nice swiming pool and open and big lobby where to have short meetings. good for meeting in the city. Nice people, good service.

SEK L.
Malaysia
April 15, 2015
Good for business traveller
Food , location , room.size
Food not bad, Location and staff is good and helpful Rate is a bit expensive but overall hotel I dhaka is expensive

Manfred K.
Germany
March 31, 2015
Good, but could be better
People working there are great and effort a lot, Pool area is one reason to stay there, security is good
Cool. Unfortunately and surprisingly it was cool and rainy that days in Dhaka, and we were feeling cold especially inside the room, too, because there was only a possibility for cool down the room. The room-safe was not working properly. Several prominent guests occupied a whole floor and sometimes two elevators, private events occupied the pool area. It is still a good location, above all because of the friendly staff and the pool area (if open). But food for example is very expensive, even if coming from Europa or the U.S., and facilities should be available for guests at all days. Therefore: Good, but could be better.

neil R.
United States
March 27, 2015
Great location in the heart of the city
Location, location, location
What can be said that has not been said? Location is great, rooms are clean. Would stay again should I ever visit Dhaka. More of a 4 star hotel than 5, but no real complaints!

Aaron T.
Malaysia
January 27, 2015
Decent, but disappointed with the service
Nice, clean, safe
I was disappointed with the front office service, to the point i think it is very bad service. I will not come back if I have a choice.