Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 713 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Robert H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Not good location, and very noisy
Gym, pool
It's not a terrible hotel, but it's very far from everything. No public transport to use here. It's kinda alone by itself. At night they have parties going on on the 3rd floor. For 2 nights I didn't sleep. The reception told me the party last every night from 1am -3am. It's directly above your room so it's SO frustrating. I won't go back to this hotel. I had to sleep during the day cause was up all night every night I was there. DO NOT get the breakfast option! They bring you a very small bag to your room in the morning with an egg, slice of meat and a piece of bread. No drink. It's not a buffet like most hotels. It's actually brought to your room in a tiny bag! I feel robbed for staying here. The owner drives a Lamborghini parked out front. I hate knowing that I just helped him pay for gas for a few weeks with my hotel fee.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Chadwick S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
As if I was home
Great service, near a very good restaurant, comfortable room
I had no problems at all. The fact that it was staffed by fellow Filipinos helped even more, as they were very attentive and saw to it that my needs (and wants) were met. The nearby healthy food restaurant was a bonus.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Manap Z. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Value for money
Low price, good location, excellent customer service
Good stay, good location, excellent customer service
Reviewed July 04, 2015

yufeng Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good service
They provide free airport pick and sending. Also free sending to the city area and pickup
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Nicholas C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Service was impeccable(I'm particularly impressed with the shuttle service). Location and facilities were good (Only complaint is that I had issues with wifi connectivity).
Excellent. However, do look into upgrading your wifi capabilities. Network could barely be reached from guestrooms.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Mark L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for Money
The room is clean and comfy. Value for money. Easy accessibility to food and shopping for necessities.
Pleasant as the room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Francesca J. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Comfy Area
Free shuttle. Best staffs. Nice gym
Everything went well thanks to the efficient staffs of palm garden hotel. Free shuttle. Airport transfers. And exquisite amenities (gym, swimming pool).
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Sarah F. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good value, great food, good food.
Breakfast, staff, and value
Beds were not the best I've slept in, but everything else was fine. What you would expect from a hotel that size, within the city.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Marvin G. from Brunei Darussalam
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Wonderful gym and location
Great location and hospitable hotel
The hotel staff remembers even after 6months coming to this hotel. Food and gym is great. However they need to have wifi in the room.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Anne W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great service
free transport, rooms, gym
Wifi was the biggest problem. Hotel offers free transport but they left me waiting for almost 1 hour past our agreed pick up time, which wouldn't be acceptable except that it was free. Drivers were exceptionally friendly and knowledgable about the city, which itself is quite tame. Rooms and shower are nice, and the cafe had great food. Although on a backpacker budget, decided to splurge on this place since there are few budget places in Brunei... Was not disappointed!
Reviewed June 05, 2015