arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 706 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Francesca J.
Philippines
June 12, 2015
Comfy Area
Free shuttle. Best staffs. Nice gym
Everything went well thanks to the efficient staffs of palm garden hotel. Free shuttle. Airport transfers. And exquisite amenities (gym, swimming pool).

Sarah F.
United States
June 10, 2015
Good value, great food, good food.
Breakfast, staff, and value
Beds were not the best I've slept in, but everything else was fine. What you would expect from a hotel that size, within the city.

Marvin G.
Brunei Darussalam
June 05, 2015
Wonderful gym and location
Great location and hospitable hotel
The hotel staff remembers even after 6months coming to this hotel. Food and gym is great. However they need to have wifi in the room.

Anne W.
Canada
June 05, 2015
Great service
free transport, rooms, gym
Wifi was the biggest problem. Hotel offers free transport but they left me waiting for almost 1 hour past our agreed pick up time, which wouldn't be acceptable except that it was free. Drivers were exceptionally friendly and knowledgable about the city, which itself is quite tame. Rooms and shower are nice, and the cafe had great food. Although on a backpacker budget, decided to splurge on this place since there are few budget places in Brunei... Was not disappointed!

sin L.
Malaysia
June 04, 2015
Value for money and highly recommend
The staffs are polite, good location near to restaurants and convenient stores, the room is clean..will come back again..

Chen V.
Brunei Darussalam
May 30, 2015
comfortable & clean
big room, fully equipped and functioning gym, healthy food theme restaurant

Ak M.
Brunei Darussalam
May 27, 2015
Good
Cheap Convenient Comfortable
Good

Rauzi B.
Singapore
May 27, 2015
Palm Gardens Review
The only positive thing about the hotel was the friendliness of the reception counter staff.
The room need more lightings as it is considered too dark and the pillow was too soft as I didnt had a good sleep during my stay. The tv channels was limited with ESPN sports and HBO and the local channels.

MOHD K.
Malaysia
May 26, 2015
Free transfer from/to airport & BSB
Free transfer from/to airport & major tourist attractions at BSB, friendly staff and value for money
Palm Garden is highly recommended to stay with the lack of taxi at Bandar Seri Begawan issues as Palm Garden provides free transfer from / to airport & major tourist attractions at Bandar Seri Begawan. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely value for money

Mohammad R.
Indonesia
May 17, 2015
Attentive staff
Free airport transfer, attentive staff and nice breakfast
I was happy that they provided free airport transfer as I landed around 2 a.m. everything was nice and easy. The staff were very helpful--they helped me arrange a taxi pick-up and drop off to the city center, as it's around 15 minute drive to the city of BSB. I love the restaurant where they serve the breakfast at.