arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 48 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.0

DIRK S.
Belgium
November 11, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel
Quiet - Swimmingpool - Good Restaurant
the room was adequate, quiet, good location and walking distance to the river. i ate at the restaurant and the food was excellent. nice to have a good swimmingpool. tried the in-house massage service but the service was substandard.

Damian C.
Australia
October 06, 2012
Clean and comfortable
Pool
A good choice for a clean and comfortable stay. We found it lacking personal service but were spoiled at our previous stay in Seim Reap. Has good services.

Mark L.
United States
September 22, 2012
nice boutique hotel with a really helpful staff
great pool area, nice bar, great passion fruit mojitos, very clean, excellent staff, nice rooms
We liked everything about this place. The location is good, the staff is great, the overall vibe is awesome.

Phillip S.
United States
September 06, 2012
Wonderful Atmosphere
Clean comfortable room
Very nice place. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed. Would gladly stay there again.

BOB B.
Belgium
August 28, 2012
Super location
Clean, good service, lovely setting,
We only stayed 1 night but it was lovely, great pool, nice breakfast, super

Thea S.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2012
A sophisticated oasis
Pool, Poolside Bar, Spacious Rooms, Comfortable Beds
I really enjoyed my stay here mainly due to the beautiful and comfy poolside bungalow style room However, the staff weren't particularly knowledgeable, as on the first day we arrived they booked us a tuk-tuk to go to a kayaking centre which was listed by the hotel as a recommended activity, but it wasn't open as it was a sunday. The breakfast was nice but nothing spectacular-eggs and a western cooked-breakfast buffet. Still, good value. If you're coming here to relax, be aware that you can hear the main road quite loudly from the pool.

Matthew C.
Australia
June 12, 2012
I wouldn't stay here again in you paid me
The pool area, bar and restaurant area and the rooms
Unfortunately for us, the hotel owner must have been out of the country. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left (one night before originally intended)we were faced with sloppy, unfriendly at times rude service. The bar staff are excepted from this criticism... they were always friendly and polite. The worst part was that was stolen from our room and, only after we discussed the matter several times with more than one manager was the money returned to us, probably by the hotel's owner. I feel sincerely sorry for the owner of the hotel whom I've since been told lives in England and entrusts his hotel and his guests to a team of (in my opinion) untrustworthy local staff. I hope for his sake he can review his management and his staff practices so that other travellers do not receive similar terrible experiences. This is the only negative feedback I have on a hotel from my entire 2 week trip in Cambodia where I stayed at 8 hotels in 5 cities/towns. Best of luck to the owner rectifying these serious problems.

April P.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2012
A prefect transit hotel
Clean, friendly staff, good food
i arrived at the bambu after a 10 hour small boat ride from siem reap. a calm gentle atmosphere greets alongside very accommodating staff. my room was clean and well appointed. the walk in shower huge. the pool small but perfectly formed. the pool side sun hats a nice touch. the tuk tuk driver found by the hotel was great, knew all the places

Simon T.
Australia
April 26, 2012
Nice Hotel
pool and happy hour
Was a nice little hotel, and pretty good for the price. Staff were casual which isnt a bad thing. They were very helpful too in organising tuk tuks for us, and organising bus tickets etc. Only negative was that the bed was a bit firm (only thing i could think of....).

Christie A.
Australia
April 03, 2012
Lovely Oasis
Wonderful attention to detail
My husband and I extended our time at the Bambu Hotel so we could have a day to unwind and lay around the lovely poolside surrounded in lush gardens.The hotel is the opposite side of the river to the main town in a very quiet street ,but easily walkable or a short tuk tuk ride.We where very impressed with the attention to detail in the rooms,there is free wi-fi in the rooms and the beds where very comfortable.The staff where incredibly helpful and helped plan our day so we could see all the sights of Battambang.We ventured out every night to explore and try different restaurants but you could easily stay around the hotel in the evening for happy hour and a meal in the restaurant or around the pool. On arrival you are given a printed list, written by the owner of popular sights,recommended restaurants to explore in Battambang.This hotel is truely an oasis.