arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 22 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4

7.3 William P.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2012
Central location,good service
Nice room,functional & clean
Good standard of choices for breakfast. Pool was being cleaned when we needed it but looked good

9.7 Harold W.
France
February 21, 2012
A good all round choice
Location
I chose this hotel because I did not want to be on the residential side of the river nor in the busy city center. The hotel is a pleasant 10 to 15 minute stroll from the market area and nearby restaurants. Breakfast in the vast dining area is somewhat limited for such a large hotel, and is exactly the same every day. Sometimes you must wait for the lady who cooks the eggs to appear. The pool area is in the sun most of the day and is very pleasant.

8 Vanessa A.
United Kingdom
February 03, 2012
Classy Hotel in convenient location
Excellent swimming pool
a high standard hotel with good-sized rooms and usual facilities, e.g. a/c, fridge, good shower and free pc/internet use on mezzanine floor. the excellent swimming pool is mainly in the shade however this was a relief during the period of our stay. the breakfast was adequate but average. the reception staff are helpful but not too knowledgeable. the doorman was able to give information on buses and the bamboo train which was still running during our stay.

8.7 perlis B.
Malaysia
October 29, 2011
nice, comfort, & clean
clean and strategic
i'm very satisfied and comfort especially the room and location are strategic. It's ok also if you bring your families stay at the hotel. surely, i will come here again.

6.3 Eleni A.
Greece
September 11, 2011
correct hotel but without any charm
spacious rooms, small swimming pool and gym
It is only worthwhile staying here if you can get a good deal. The hotel is practical but without any charm or style. Rooms are however well maintained, well equiped and spacious. Personnel is friendly. During our stay in august 2011 the restaurant was only open for breakfast. It was not possible to have lunch or diner in the hotel.

9 Maximillan A.
May 20, 2011
Good value for money
location. Its near the center of Battambang.
For those on business trip, the Stung Sangke Hotel is your best bet. Decent, reliable service. Good value for money.

5.3 Jean C.
March 08, 2013
hotel assezs agreable mais bien place
son emplacement
Proprete douteuse, linge de toilette a changer en totalité a croire que cet etablissement ne connait pas les detergeants.

7.7 joel B.
France
January 05, 2013
grand hotel emplacement ideal
emplacement ideal pres du debarcadere, amabilite , grande chambre
battambang est une petite ville quelques batiments de l epoque francaise!! à visiter pour les temples aux alentours sur les collines

8 joel B.
France
January 05, 2013
hotel moderne fonctionnel
emplacement ideal debarcadere et centre ville a pied
2 jours pour visiter la petite ville le train bambou les temples sur les collines tres bon restaurant tenu par un francais "pomme d amour " centre ville

9 jean P.
France
March 24, 2012
Excellent hotel avec très bon accueil
bien situé , confortable;
Cet hotel à plusieurs points positifs;L'accueil est excellent,la chambre est très confortable,le petit déjeuner est très correct,le wi fi fonctionne,et la piscine est grande et très propre, de plus point important l'isolation phonique est excellente, on entend pas les voisins!!!! Cet hotel est situé à 400 metres à pieds du marché central,de plus il y a toujours des tuk tuk au pied de l'hôtel. Nous redescendrions dans cet hôtel si nous devions revenir à Battambang.