arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 79 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 79 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Megan C.
United States
January 24, 2014
Quiet, relaxed hotel
The common area, including hammocks, tables and gardens was very nice. The food was pretty tasty most of the time. Generally a quiet area.
Our stay was pretty good. I know it is a budget hotel, but the room was not very clean upon check in and we had to ask for new sheets as ours were very dirty. The owner explained they didnt have enough sheets to change the beds everyday. Fine as long as they are changed after the previous guest, we can sleep in the same sheets for the duration of our stay. We also had a few dead/alive cockroaches in our room and a ton of dead bugs all over the bathroom. The food was quite tasty and there was a nice variety, but during my last meal I found what appeared to be dental floss or a long string in my food. It is a pretty quiet place when the french owners arent up late talking with their friends. We did not get the same attention as some guests as we are not french and often felt we were in the way. We found another hotel where we rented bikes as the Rega does not actually have any, that was only a dollar more, MUCH cleaner and nicer with a sea view and very friendly and welcoming staff. No need to book ahead in this town, show up and ask around for the best deal. If you speak french you will have an easier time in the town of Kep.

Gareth D.
United Kingdom
January 02, 2014
Very comfortable and excellent value-for-money
Location value comfort
An excellent experience. Superb value for money and worth it at twice the price. A little way outside the town centre, but this adds to the peacefulness of the location. Wonderful hosts.

Laura D.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Relaxing, good service and comfortable
The garden, cocktails and smiles from helpful staff
Our stay was brief but enjoyable. Although at the budget end, you can notice the extra effort put into making the rooms and garden look beautiful. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. And it's perfectly located to jump off the bus from Phnom Penh and jump on a boat to rabbit island the next day.

Cyprian D.
France
July 13, 2013
Great staff kind and helpful
comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, food is really great
I spent three nights at Rega Guetsthouse. The owners are a young french couple so friendly and helpful. They have plenty of advices about what to visit, have some motorbikes to rent. There room was nice, the hotel has a small nice garden where you can spend time for chilling, having lunch or drinking some cocktails. Probably the best guesthouse I've been in Cambodia.

Jeremy H.
United States
April 08, 2013
Relaxing
Free bike hire, delicious food, peaceful town
This hotel is situated right in the center of the semi-abandoned former resort town of Kep which makes it quiet and relaxing and a short walk to the pier for sunsets. The food was delicious with some French fare from the French owners. The staff was friendly and allowed me to use a bike for free - also very knowledgeable about the area. The wifi was reliable but a bit slow. The room was clean and well decorated.

Edward H.
Canada
March 08, 2013
Fantastic guest house
It was, clean with a great atmosphere and very helpfull staff
I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, young or old. All the guests we spoke to had only good things to say. Well priced, good food, good people, relaxing and kep is very nice.

Francesca F.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Great hotel but in the middle of nowhere
Garden restaurant
The hotel has a lovely garden restaurant which serves decent food and complimentary breakfasts, decent rooms with good bathrooms and complimentary toiletries but it's main problem is it's in the middle of nowhere. There is a little centre to kep which consists of 3 or 4 shops but that's about it, and this hotel is a couple of miles away from there anyway. There is literally nothing in the immediate vicinity. If you have to stay in Kep this is a decent place to stay but my preference would be to skip Kep altogether.

Gina W.
Canada
January 10, 2013
Quiet place, peaceful setting
Friendly staff and away from the fray
this is our second time staying at rega and we love it. the simple and spotless rooms are situated around a lovely garden creating a very tranquil environment to relax in. the staff are very friendly and helpful. meals served in the restaurant are delicious. when the a/c wasn't functioning, we received a discount off our bill. we would definitely come again.

Karl M.
Norway
October 21, 2012
Nice and relaxing hotel
Nice relaxed atmoosphere and friendly staff
We had a great time in Rega. Good food and service. Also good atmosphere and nice gardens.

Frank B.
Germany
October 19, 2012
Very lovely Hotel good location, service w. smile
The garden between houses
A nice small hotel, french management and friendly service, the rooms are clean and the breakfast or lunch in the garden is delightful.