Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 480 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Matthew H.
United States
March 24, 2014
Great staff, great location and quality hotel stay
Sky bar, condition of hotel, location of hotel
I was excited about my stay at Amanjaya Pancam hotel as I saw photos and reviews online. The hotel is in good condition and very clean. It's décor is closer to true Khmer style than other hotels in the area. The breakfast at the hotel was nice and staff attentive and caring. The AC also worked which is more than I say for other chain hotels in the Asia-Pacific region. The value for the price paid was good, less than other 4/5 star hotels but you get more. I can't say enough about the location being on Sisowath Quay and close to other great restaurants, monuments and shopping in Phnom Penh. I would definitely stay here again.

Patrick S.
Germany
March 12, 2014
will return
central, great design, easy access
all great mind your head when using the steps sadly always fully booked on short notice

Gary D.
Australia
March 11, 2014
Memorable location and spacious rooms
Great corner location overlooking the river, temples and palace, very spacious rooms and asian ambience
We enjoyed 2 nights in a very spacious room with balcony overlooking the river and temples. The roof top bar is great to take in the sunset. The floors in the room were polished but tended to be slippery at times.

judiy F.
Australia
February 10, 2014
We were treated with respect and friendliness.
Position, style, staff attentiveness
The staff, position, upgrade, local style food for breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was faultless. Attention to guests needs was lovely. Our room was clean with superb views and beautifully appointed. A hotel with a boutique quality. We will recommend without hesitation.

RobertM N.
United States
January 19, 2014
Efficient and pleasant
Location location location
Fine, This questionnaire's requirement for 50 characters of free text in this answer is annoying.

Chris L.
South Africa
January 14, 2014
Lovely room with huge balcony
Size and design of room, balcony, central location
A huge room, very well furnished with high quality. Its a corner room, with a wrap-around balcony and a lovely river and city view. Access to local bars, restaurants, sights, etc is very good. Highly recommended.

Deborah H.
United States
January 05, 2014
The rooftop bar overlooking the river is great!
rooftop bar, decor in rooms, next to Mekong River
Very nice stay! I stayed only one night and wished I could have stayed longer. The hotel is next to the Mekong River and has great views of it and the promenade that runs along side it. The hotel is also very close to the museum and night life. The rooms are clean and spacious and are in the Cambodian teak style with French doors/balconies.

Jabin M.
Australia
December 31, 2013
Great hotel
Location, Clean, Staff
Stayed in a suite room which was great, lounge in room and good balcony with great views. Room was large. Turn down service with fruit in the evenings. Very good staff with good English. If your looking for a good hotel in a great location then this is it. We would stay again.

Paul C.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Fabulours and very comfortable
Clean
easy and privacy assured and free and ezy and near attractive places

Boon L.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
It was a good stay at Amanjaya!
location, large room, timber floors
Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Highly recommended for its large rooms and good view. Better than 4-star!