arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 480 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Geir M.
Norway
December 19, 2013
Hot, interesting, crazy trafic
rooms size, location, kleen room,
Very plesant, good location, frendly staff, clean and big room, very comfortable beds.

Boon L.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
4-star hotel with a 5-star feel
Timber floors, large room, aircon, close to nightlife.
It is just next to the Royal temple and on the start of the famed Riverside that encompasses a plethora of cafés and restaurants along the busy road. The whole hotel has timber floors which is wonderful if one likes the old traditional feeling as opposed to the modernistic style. This corner property has only four floors with French style architecture that is almost postcard perfect. The rooms are LARGE with very good such as coffee machine, TWG tea, good flat screen TV and a very nice bathroom. There is quite a bit of "walking about" as the room is quite large and long. Just about everything is tip top including the consistent water pressure and water cleanliness! It's one of the few if the only one to have centralised air-conditioning in the rooms unlike quite a number of Cambodian hotels we stayed in with a domestic type of split air-conditioning such as Nagaworld, a 5-star rated casino hotel in Phnom Penh. The Amanjaya Pancam is strongly recommended if one is willing to pay about US$100 plus in the peak season for great rooms.

Juergen B.
Germany
November 29, 2013
good location
its location, big rooms and nice staff
Stay was good for a business trip when you dont need pool and other leisure facilities. However the noise level was extremely bothering in 3rd floor from shuttings doors and chair/table movements late night (upstairs is the roof top bar). So you might want to avoid that one.

See C.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
location is the plus point for this hotel
location, night life and riverview

Laura L.
Australia
November 23, 2013
Overall very comfortable hotel.
The room, the Le Moon Terrace Bar is fantastic and the friendly staff.
Everything was very enjoyable, except for the breakfast. First of all, for a hotel of this standard and cost, the breakfast offered should be buffet. The staff did not appear to understand our order and on a couple of occasions, some items were omitted or totally forgotten. Food was delivered in a hap hazard way. Everything else about the hotel was spot on and good value for money. Improvements need to be had in the breakfast area.

Patricia O.
United States
November 08, 2013
Beautiful riverview with charming atmosphere
location, atmosphere, staff
This is a really nice hotel in a convenient location with a nice feel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good food and was provided a varied choice of breakfasts. This hotel made my experience in Phnom Penh a memorable one.

Craig G.
Australia
October 29, 2013
Comfortable, price was reasonable and food was
Location being close enough but far enough not to be in loud area. Easy walk tolocal bars and restaurants. View
It is a nice hotel close to tourist area but far enough from the busy area to be quiet. Nice view of where all the river converge and rooms are large. Could be cleaner and staff freindlier but it is just the nature of language barriers that stops it being more friendly. The people themselves are great

Kevin U.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2013
Agora booked the room so no room available
Situation
Didn't happen. Hotel booked through Agoda so was for wrong date and wrong number of people.

Ching C.
Malaysia
October 02, 2013
pleasant stay in central location
large room, internet, rooftop bar
it was great with good food and spa nearby. along the same road housed many international restaurants. I dropped by friend's cafe twice during my trip. a pity there seemed to be no pool and fitness centre.

Kasey P.
United States
September 27, 2013
Lovely room overlooking the river
Great location, close to where we need to be, good breakfast
My friend and I were in PP for a few days of sightseeing before a return trip to Seim Reap. The hotel was charming and atmospheric, had an outstanding breakfast, and was well located. We were both sick for two days (not because of anything to do with the hotel or food), and found the room to be a very comfortable place to recover. My only (slight) complaint is that you cannot see the TV from the bed. Would definitely stay here again!