Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Alejandro B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Elegant, comfortable and well-located
Comfort, location, service
Great big rooms with comfortable beds, colonial furniture and complete bathroom, including bath tube. Good service and a front desk who takes care of all your needs. In the top floor there is a terrace bar which offers great drinks and some of the best views of the city. The hotel is very close to the night life streets and restaurants and attractions such as the museum and the silver pagoda.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

gordon W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
really large room good design on the river in phno
large room. good location friendly professional staff
TThe Amanjaya costs a little more than other hotels in the area. he rooms are really big though and simple but tasteful design right on the river in phnom penh ie the hotel is in a good area and has nice rooms and good service - with rooftop bar. It doesn't have a pool. I would recommend it, but if you are after a more resort/pool experience i would suggest The Plantation which was also really good.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Alejandro B. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great rooms with colonial furniture
Room quality, location, service
The hotel has big and clean rooms, with balconies pointing to the Mekong river and the monastery. Great colonial furniture and huge bathroom with shower, bathtube in separate rooms.Great Staff willing to help. Further, there is a good bar at the rooftop. Breakfasts have several options, from continental to Khmer and the vanilla bourbon tea is outstanding. The hotel is near the main attractions and great restaurants.
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Valeriane T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Centrally-located luxury boutique hotel
Good location, large room, nice decor
Overall a delightful experience; would stay again. With the exception of hotel check-in which was a little slow, staff were generally attentive. The room was tastefully decorated, and provided a good view of the river, bustling intersection and nearby Wat. The toilet flushing system could be improved though, as it does not always work well.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Scott S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Friendly and accomodating staff~clean, comfortable
Staff, restaurant, cleanliness
Reviewed March 14, 2013

David A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great Hotel, Fantastic Location
Room size, Panoramic View
The Junior Suite we stayed at the Amanjaya Pancam hotel was beautiful. The room is huge and well equipped. The location is fantastic with a number of bars, restaurants and cafes around and only a few minutes to the Palace with the energy of the Tonle Sap and Mekong River right beside you.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Malcolm B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great hotel very conveniently located
We had a lovely large room
A great hotel very conveniently located. We were very pleased with our room and the service in general. The breakfasts were super, and meals in the restaurant were good and reasonable priced. The roof terrace bar was very nice with fantastic views. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Colin N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel, great location!
Lovely room in a hotel with a great location and friendly smiling staff!
We only stayed for one night and would have stayed even longer if there was a pool. We were given a room on the third floor. Excellent furniture, very comfortable bed and huge bathroom with separate shower. We overlooked the river from our balcony which had a small table and two chairs which we sat out on with a drink watching the Phnom Penh world go by! We had breakfast the following morning - plenty of choice and very friendly staff!
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hartmut B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful location, excellent rooms, nice view
We enjoyed the central location opposite to the National Museum and in walking distance to the King's Palace. The balcony and roof top bar enabled an awesome view on the rivers
We had a room in the second floor (the ground floor is counted separately) which was far enough above the street to be able to enjoy the balcony without too much noise from the street. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner served by the hotel restaurant directly on the balcony which was even better than walking to one of the crowded restaurants. The room was large and the wooden floor was very pleasant, fitting very well with the traditional Khmer furniture. The bathroom was functional and clean. Air condition could be steered from the bed and was working very efficiently.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Brian A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel
Location, room size
we stayed in room 32, the 3rd floor panoramic room. our only complaint about our stay was that it was quite noisy. most of the noise was from the terrace bar "le moon" which is on the floor above. generrally, the hotel was expensive relative to comparable hotels in phnom penh.
Reviewed February 20, 2013