arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Catherine Y.
Canada
January 12, 2013
amazing
everything
because I had two booking I am asked to write two reviews you can see my review previously. This is a great hotel in the best location

Bengt A.
Sweden
January 09, 2013
I love this hotel
Location, rooms, the bar at the roof...
I just love this hotel! The staff is very friendly, rooms are beautiful and very generous in size. Dark wooden floor and furnitures. Windows towards the riverfront. In the evening you can relax in the bar at the roof of the hotel, just marvelous. Walking distance to many restaurants and to the Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda. Book it!

Harris J.
Singapore
January 05, 2013
Great Location. Quaint Wood Interior
Location.
great location - next to the grand mekong, walking distance and near royal palace, wat ounalam, museum, and many restaurants and bars. loved the architecture. room has all wood - floor, arm chairs, sofa, bedbase, sink base. loved the interior. the air-conditioner does work. just ask staff how they work, and it takes just a few minutes. the corner junior suite has view of street and river. ask for 2nd and 3rd floor. the noise from the street becomes a humdrum after a day or two. great way to view the sun rising over the mekong. the slight stench of the mekong does seep into the rooms, but you’ll get use to it. breakfast was more than sufficient. not buffet, but they will serve all requests, and refills. remember to sign off before you leave, they require it for some reason. wifi in room was not too bad. but sometimes inconsistent. the tuk tuk drivers will charge more if they see you exiting from the hotel. because it is a 4 star hotel, and they know it is an expensive hotel (to them). so get a tuk tuk away from hotel.

Tin C.
Hong Kong
December 02, 2012
Very comfortable bed
very close to the bar area
The hotel is located in a great location, within walking distance to the Royal Palace and the National Museum. The waitress at the dining area is so-so and kind of confusing.

LAWRENCE C.
Hong Kong
November 13, 2012
Good location but the room is dated
size of the room and close to temple
The hotel is in a good location . However, it has worn down down somewhat since the last time i stayed there. I wish the hotel has a swimming pool because the weather was very hot.

freddie V.
Singapore
November 09, 2012
Big room, great view and friendly staff
Nice big room
Nice big room with quality finishes for a very affordable price. Love the way the staff are so responsive towards me. Food at the hotel is average.

Teresa O.
Australia
November 07, 2012
Great location - Wonderful room
View of the river/s and the Pagodas was fabulous
Service at Amanjaya was terrific. From the moment we arrived through to the late check out - staff could not have been more accommodating. The room itself was a very generous size and the bathroom was sensational in its layout and use of materials. Would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

Helmut R.
Austria
October 21, 2012
Great location and great hotel
Location, Restaurant, small number of rooms
Nice hotel with big rooms with much love to details. Good Restaurant for all kind of meals. Located near the kings palace and museum, overlooking the river.

Kent B.
United States
October 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location with larger rooms
Excellent rooms and great food
Good for tourist or business traveler. Excellent larger rooms with style. The restaurant is top notch. Best location in Phnom Penh next to the river.

Margaret M.
Australia
October 13, 2012
Friendly staff and great location
Location, views and room size
This was our second stay at this well located hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful and it is close to many restaurants. Our junior suite was large,tastefully decorated and had wonderful views of the river and palace.The roof top bar at night with its views was fantastic.Good choices for breakfast.There is no pool,which would have been refreshing, but we would definitely stay at this hotel again.