Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Felizardo J.
Philippines
July 20, 2016
Most awful guesthouse
This was the worst experience I ever had in staying in a hotel or guesthouse like Angkor Mithona. This place should review their facilities and do a necessary renovation for their own sake. Agoda should not put any star on this if less than 1 is possible. Their staff are ok and very helpful. Their wi-fi is way way way too slow. I needed to go to the restaurant to get access of my email.

Klein F.
Philippines
July 09, 2016
Centrally located
This hotel is perfectly located near the Grand Palace. Surrounded with shops, backpacker hostels, food stores, and many more, this is a good choice if you want a convenience for a night stay.

Kok W.
Malaysia
June 29, 2016
Convenient place nearby museum, palace and riverside
Reasonable price hotel, but do not serve free breakfast, room is quite big for a standard room, however, the toilet is too damn small, even have difficulty for me to turn inside there.

Thomas B.
United States
June 15, 2016
Good Value
We found the room to be a good value on a whole, though we did have a couple of minor annoyances. The first was that there is no bar fridge, contrary to what it says on Agoda. Evidently some rooms do have one, but they must just list it on all of their rooms. The second annoyance was the wifi. The wifi is a bit on the weak side up on the top floor (aside: it's a bit of a hike to get up there), but the main problem we had was just a faulty connection that took until the next day to rectify. For what we paid, it was a good value. The guesthouse is in a convenient location, and there is plenty of access to mini marts, bars, pharmacies, a market, the museum, and a short walk to the river.

choon N.
Singapore
June 12, 2016
Short stay
Friendly staff.

EE S.
Singapore
June 05, 2016
Toilet needs upgrading, Staff not very friendly
Toilet needs upgrading, leaking pipes. Staff not very friendly especially when request for change of room [defects] and though mentioned several times we may extend if given better room. On several days, kept saying no guest checked out so no more rooms for exchange BUT in Agoda in internet showed several rooms available for booking. So finally, after checked out, gi a cheaper and better hotel.

EE S.
Singapore
May 29, 2016
Overall is BELOW average for the price paid
Toilet tap leaked and poor wifi though location was good. Actually went ahead online booked another 4 nights. Requested to change room and was agreed by a lady receptionist but the next day, a man receptionist said no more rooms available for any change and was told could change the next day Similarly the next day was told again no more rooms available for a change as no guest checked out. However, when I went online, there were indeed rooms available. Still awaiting a change of room. Really disappointed to meet such unethical dishonest guesthouse staff. Would provide next review at end of my second booking of the additional 4nights.

Daniel F.
United Kingdom
May 22, 2016
Helpful staff
Brilliant location for a very good price! Rooms are of an good standard, nice food from the in house Restaurant and staff that are more than happy to help you out with any needs!

Huu D.
Vietnam
May 14, 2016
Good
Good, but they don't have elevator

David G.
Australia
May 14, 2016
Happy to help
Location was good, quick walk to the waterfront and markets. Food was great and the staff where excellent, always ready to help. Room was what I expected with clean beds. We did share the room with tiny ants that had made their home inside the AC remote but they didn't bother us at all and stuck to themselves (apart from when the remote was used when they'd run out, take peak and go back in). Apart from the initial shock when I picked up the remote, not an issue. Even booked a second night.