arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 195 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 195 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8.7 Ian M.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2014
Pleasant stay at Aqua Boutique
Really clean, good size and well equipped room, and helpful and friendly staff
Really enjoyed our stay. Location close enough to get access to most things either by short walk or tuk tuk.

9 Jinwen C.
Singapore
November 01, 2014
Great homely stay
staff/service, cleanliness and cosy feeling
Great experience. I stayed for 2+ weeks, and felt very at home. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and cleaned everyday. Although breakfast got a bit boring - only natural because I stayed there for so long - the staff would help me buy breakfast from the nearby stalls at no extra charge. I even got a home-cooked lunch! Would definitely recommend this cosy guesthouse to anyone. Some would complain that there are stairs - but we all need exercise every now and then (:

7 Raymond Y.
Singapore
October 29, 2014
A Good Choice
Clean, Friendly staffs & Big Room
Fantastic.

6.7 Chuan X.
China
October 10, 2014
Bad shower facility
staff, breakfast, hotel condition
It was a bad experience. We stayed there for two nights and took a shower for six times, no hot water, not once. The staff did do something about it and there was hot water right after this. But when we took a shower at night, cold water again. The hotel condition is not bad, as well as the breakfast. We don't like the room. The furniture is old and looks a little dirty because of the color.The very small window and narrow balcony also made the stay unpleasant. The next-door room may be a storeroom and there was a dog in it. When I opened the window, it barked, annoying.When taking a shower, the water just flowed outside.Anyway, the staff were good. Most of them were nice and helpful. They also helped to book Giantibis ticket.And in the morning we leaving, because we didn't have time to eat breakfast, the staff packaged some food for us to take away, which was sweet.I think this price deserves a better hotel in Phnom Penh.If you are a solo traveler and don't care about room condition very much, you can stay here. Otherwise, I don't recommend this hotel to you.

8 michael C.
United States
September 16, 2014
A very nice guesthouse
The room and balcony were great, the staff were exceptionally good, It was quiet and comfortable
This was a very nice guesthouse. The staff and accommodations were beautiful. The only real problem was the location was hard for some drivers to find the street and it is a little out of the way from most tourist shopping and bars and restaurants. Everyone was very nice and helpful though and we managed to come and go without to much problem. This place is guest friendly too..

9.3 scott T.
Australia
September 09, 2014
Great staff
Location Staff and Rooms
Fantastic stay,second time around and would recommend it to anyone.Great respectful staff Fantastic room size for you're money and excellent location.Plus rooms cleaned daily.Could not praise this hotel anymore

9.7 Ivo J.
Estonia
August 30, 2014
Very good place!
Room size, balcony & staff.
Staff is very friendly, rooms are very big we had suite (3rooms) separate little bedroom for a kid, perfect. Good AC and great balcony with the view over a busy street.

8 Nina F.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
:)
Friendly Staff! Good Cook&server!
Its a nice hotel, though if they put you in the higher room they don't have elevator so its hard when you have a heavy luggage. But the staff are friendly & willing to help you. The breakfast is ok. value for money is good

9.3 Marion P.
France
June 11, 2014
Amazing Aqua Boutique
great staff, beautiful rooms, comfortable
Stayed twice at Aqua Boutique Guesthouse in July 2013. Amazing staff. They can book anything for you from restaurant to bus and have a lot of tips about the city. Second time I stayed there, I was upgraded to the executive suite because the hotel was not full and the staff knew I was coming back. If you want to spend a little more money, do choose the executive suite, it's luxury for a few dollars more and from the terrace you get a good view of the city. I loved the room and the furniture, bathrooms are basic but functional. Breakfast is prepared on demand in the morning, tasty but service can be a little slow (depending on who is cooking). Internet connection is available, but as almost everywhere in Cambodia... pretty slow. One important point to note for those who might need it is that there is no elevator.

8.7 Robert G.
Australia
May 28, 2014
nice room, good location
location, staff
We had a good stay at this hotel, slight problem with ait conditioner at first but they upgraded our room and no problem after that. Good location not too far yo see the sites. Nice room, helpful staff, good breakfast