arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

LIEW L.
November 30, 2011
Nice hotel
Good location, spcious & clean
Overall the guest house is nice & the receptionist is friendly & kind. Good location, near to waterfront & lots of pubs and restaurants. The room is spacious & clean but no window (actually there's a window in the room but the window is facing to guest house corridor which is not open-air). We're staying at the highest floor (forgot 3rd or 4th floor), so it's quite tough for us to move our luggage since there's no lif or escalator.

Michael A.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2011
Great location and great welcome and help
Within 50yds of riverfront & right in the steamy heart
we had booked the suite with balcony looking over 118 street but although there is plenty of noise and bustle below, we slept very peacefully every night we were there. the staff and owners were so helpful and friendly in every respect it felt like home from home (we booked a second stopover back via phnom penh it felt so welcoming.

James B.
United States
November 29, 2011
Good Guest House
Excellent location, clean rooms, good food, friendlY staff
Stayed 4 nights no problems, helpful english speaking staff. No elevator

Andrew M.
Ireland
November 28, 2011
Big apartment, clean and comfortable.
hassle free
good location. just off the river. no real view though as its down a side street. clean and comfortable. no complaints. didn't try the breakfast, my body clock was still on european time somehow, so missed it most days. overall, highly recommended.

jennifer K.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2011
a litte dissapointed
very close to river front
although this hotel was fairly cheap we still expected it to be a lot cleaner. the room had damp stains and a foisty smell and poor aircon. staff were friendly but spoke very little english. breakfast was also a little dissapointing the hotel location is very good being just off the main street with pubs and cafes. not really sure why this hotel scores so highly.

Kuien L.
Malaysia
November 26, 2011
great location with good service
location,
a very small hotel located just a stone throw from riverside. Near to major eatery shop. the room is very clean and nice breakfast prepare by the sisters every morning upon order

Kim S.
Australia
November 25, 2011
Great Guest House
Lovely young family business. Extremely clean and tidy. Great location
We were pleasantly suprised on checking in to our apartment. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The establishment is exceptionly clean and tidy with daily linen changes and rooms cleaned. Its in very central location to most tourist attractions and a short TukTuk ride from everything else. We were booked for 4 nights before heading to Siem Reap and booked for our return trip to Phnom Penh as we dont believe we could have got better accommodation for the same price and comfort. Will definetely stay there again.

laurent L.
Canada
November 25, 2011
good little g.h.
location,modern room,wifi,safety box,
Comfortable room,good location,very friendly staff

Luke Z.
Australia
November 25, 2011
Really nice hotel 1minutes walk from the river
Very clean, amazing bed, TV, cable, aircon, good food!!!
we travelled to vietnam/camboda from australia, we loved bj's house, it was so clean, the staff have such a lovely bubbley personality, the room was beautiful (for a small hotel), the bed had big fluffy pillows, we had a really nice lcd tv with cable, aircon, an amazing hot shower, the food was absolutely amazing, great quality food and lots of it!!! out of all the hotels we stayed in during our trip to vietnam and cambodia, this one was my favourite and we will be staying here again next time we travel to cambodia.

Benjamin S.
United States
November 23, 2011
A little expensive for the area
good location
We were a little surprised with all of the fabulous reviews on Agoda for this hotel. For the price we were expecting a lot more. The hotel was extremely basic, not that clean, but did include a mosquito net. For the price there are definitely better options in PP.