arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 631 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 631 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Roy J.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2014
Basic accomodation
Location, staff, large room
The staff were excellent but the hotel is old and tired

Deniz K.
Turkey
January 06, 2014
Central, OK for a day
Central, OK for a day
Checkin was quick. Smells weird at the main entrance hall, which I udnerstand is also a restaurant. Kitchen doesn't look clean. Eventhough they gave the room clean, my wife found hair on her pillow, and we asked staff to change whole bedsheets and they did it without questioning. Hotel is OK for 1-2 days, the room did not have any balcony or window.

alina M.
Australia
December 08, 2013
karate bar next door no sleep stairs are not good
location
stairs are not good for mature couples bed was good breakfast no so good tuk tuk driver john is always on hand to help

Agnes M.
Hungary
November 30, 2013
good location, friendly staff
easy access to the attractions, friendly staff
The hotel itself is nice, but it has seen better days I think. The staff is friendly and attentive, but the way how they clean the rooms is not 100% for me.

loo P.
Malaysia
November 15, 2013
need upgrad the toilet and the breakfast no good.
Location, city view

Minh N.
Vietnam
November 13, 2013
NIce, clean room, free & fast wifi, friendly staff
Near the river side walk, no fuffew, nice stay
Nice bed, free wifi, good breakfast, and friendly staff. Centrally place, near Tonle Sap river park, night market and many nice bars and restaurant. Hotel interior is OK. Toilet big, but little bit take care more ( hair stuck in the water hole in the floor ) valued with the price

Yann J.
Germany
November 07, 2013
Ok but no good value for money
Location
We booked BJ's Guesthouse owing to the good reviews on agoda. When we arrived there we were quite disappointed. The bathroom was not very clean and the rooms was dark. It seemed much nicer on the pictures. Breakfast was ok. We stayed there for three Nights and then changed to another Hotel (Hotel 9) for the same room price. So all in all BJ's House is good for a guesthouse. Rooms were cleaned every day and we got new towels and bed sheets. However it is definitely too expensive for what it is!

joshua S.
United States
November 07, 2013
not bad for the price
location,internet,ease of check in
It was good. easy to find and in the heart of the riverfront district. the staff was nice but aloof. when we tried to get to the airport, they attempted to triple the price of the tuk-tuk. i understand that everyone gets a cut of things from tourists to make a living but this was ridiculous. The best hotels in SE Asia are the ones that try to help you navigate the overcharging not participate in it (at least not to this extent).

Suwen S.
China
October 07, 2013
Awful experience
nothing good at this place
Wish we'd seen the other negative reviews before we made our booking. It seems like the staff are doing their best to wind down the business. We were the only unfortunate guests in the whole place and still received lame service. The first room we we're let intohas a serious ant nest. They call it the "Superior" room but it should be called inferior really. The next room we were offered hadn't been cleaned - the toilet was in need of a few flushes. The hot water service in the shower broke but was repaired. Breakfast wasn't really worth it and it continued downhill from there. Heed the other warnings about loud (awful) karaoke that prevented getting much sleep. No idea why this place has turned so bad. A bulldozer would be a good idea for this building. What an unfortunate end to our otherwise wonderful trip to Cambodia.

Joan N.
United States
October 02, 2013
comfortable, good value for the money
location, friendly / helpful staff, walking distance from city sights