arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Shyam A.
United States
November 06, 2013
Great spot, large variance in room quality.
location
Second time staying here... this time it was much much better. Had a top floor deluxe room which had a much larger bathroom than the 'Balcony Deluxe' on the 1st floor. After discussing with the staff a bit, some deluxe rooms have small windows, while some standards have large windows. I didn't see a lot of difference between my friend's 4th floor 'Standard room' and my Deluxe room. So just keep that in mind. Otherwise, pretty good spot if you're looking for nightlife and want to be close to the action.

Francois S.
Switzerland
November 04, 2013
All in all Ok. Windows tooooo smal
City Centre, clean, big Room
Place is decant to stay. The windows are too small. Close to the Palace.

michael B.
United States
October 21, 2013
Always a Lovely Place
Location, Breakfast and Staff
I have stayed here numerous times and always been impressed with the staff. In my opinion, the staff of a hotel are what makes or breaks the hotel, so keep doing what you are doing Blue Tongue.

peter W.
United States
October 12, 2013
Great overall would be happy to come back.
close to girlie action, quiet, nice ambiance.
Fantastic !! Great fun with new friends. This is a stylish looking place with a good feeling for the money in great area for single guys...

David C.
Australia
October 08, 2013
Comfortable bed
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room
great staff , comfortable bed, great service, good central location

MuiHoong L.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Okay except for the hotel staff
The bed, location and price.
I have requested for an additional bed to be added when i booked the room as there were 3 of us. Low and behold upon arrival the hotel gave a room with a double bed. I naturally asked about my request, not only did the staff not try to help to trace the request they did not help very much. Subsequently i asked for a change to a room with 3 beds or one they could place another bed. Not only did they want to charge me alot more for it [almost triple], they were also stingy in their toiletries, making sure that they only provided 2 sets of everything including towels for the 3 of us! So disappointing!

Gregor M.
Canada
September 29, 2013
A nice new hotel. Good value for the money.
Staff, Cleanliness, Quiet room
The Blue Tongue Hotel is good value for the money. My room is quiet. It has a central location. I have extended my stay and I will book here again.

md S.
Malaysia
September 26, 2013
Just ok for 1 or 2 nights
Location, good for those who are looking for night life
Room was ok, but some rooms of same type have no view. There is no facilities or making coffee or tea in the room, though hot water can be requested. Management put room instruction not allowing any electrical appliance to be used because of insurance policy. But hotel arrangement with the insurance should not be the execuse, at the expense of customers' comfort, needs and facilities. Hotel location is good for those who enjoy nightlife.

Shyam A.
United States
September 25, 2013
Central to 50 st bars and clubs
Location, nice lobby
Room was clean, and had international plugs. My first floor room (street facing) was loud when it rained because of the tin shed below, and loud when it didn't because of the surrounding bars (recommend higher floor, hotel was booked so I couldn't get one.) I think the food in the restaurant comes from the same kitchen as the co-owned Walkabout next door, which is an infamous bar. The bathroom did not have a separate shower, so everything in the bathroom gets soaked when you use it. But that is somewhat expected for a backpacker place. I requested late checkout but was instead treated to a guy (also wearing a walkabout t-shirt) knocking on my door every 5 minutes for 35 minutes starting exactly at noon. Really no fun when your trying to shower/pack. So good location, adequate room and internet, average/poor service and staff.

Mohd B.
Malaysia
September 18, 2013
awesome
good food, nice bar (walkabout) and friendly staff.