arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

DIRK S.
Belgium
November 11, 2012
Good hotel with excellent location
Location - Restaurant
Rooms were adequate and well decorated. I did not enjoy a good sleep though. In the middle of the night an alarm went off so I got up to find out where the noise was coming from. I first unplugged the router nearby. After a complaint to the reception desk we found out the noise was coming from an empty battery alarm of the emergency light system. I took hours before the maintenance staff did something about it. Fortunately they compensated me for a restless night with a late check-out.

Camilla N.
Switzerland
November 11, 2012
Value for money: not good
located centrally and nice breakfast buffet, lovely decoration and great roof top terrace
The hotel is located centrally and the decoration is very nice. But the room service is not good (when we arrived there were spots on our bed sheets and also after asking to change them nothing happened, further they forgot to clean our room one day) and most of the receptionists are rather unfriendly resp. they do not really speak English. During our trip this was the hotel with the worst value for money (too expensive for the service they offer). We would like to mention that the breakfast buffet is really great and that there a very nice roof top bar (frangipiani bar) with view on the river.

Christy H.
Canada
November 09, 2012
Good location
Great view
Good little place right alOng the river so easy to get everywhere. Staff helpful and great English. No lift but of course porters always there to help with bags. Good value for money. Breakfast not bad.

Akshay M.
India
November 07, 2012
Only a fine hotel...not a value for money
hotel location is good and rooms are well furnished...
i cannot say that the overall stay was good enough...the hotel has a good location...though will not prefer this hotel again..

Glenn M.
New Zealand
November 04, 2012
Lovely hotel(front rooms only) friendly staff
Balcony rooms have beautiful out look over river
My wife and I have stayed at the Bougainvillier once before and we had enjoyed "half" of our stay (issues with over booking and put in a disgusting back room "half way" through our stay) However everybody deserves a second chance. This is a truly beautiful hotel with a fantastic view over the river with your own private balcony "river facing rooms only" rooms are clean and very well maintained, Large rooms, appointed well with in room wifi, clear TV, with most things you need to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast is well presented in a comfortable setting looking out onto the street along the river (ground level) All of this applies to rooms with a river view only, "city view" rooms are the complete opposite. Dirty,(including unwashed glasses and cutlery) dark with a view of brick walls and A/C units. (all running most of the time)

Georges G.
Switzerland
October 31, 2012
Nice hotel, great location but weak services
Clean, well located
I stayed three days at this hotel. The hotel is clean, the room are big, bathroom as well. There are few negative points, first there is no elevator (there are four floors), the aircon is not very powerful. The reception is also not well organized and not helpfull nor smily.

Robert T.
United States
October 31, 2012
A classic hotel right in the center of the action
Close to almost everything, extremely clean and quiet, very helpful and friendly staff
if you want to be close to everything that phnom penh has to offer, yet still enjoy some peace and quiet, you can't get much better than the bougainvillier hotel. it sports classy french-style architecture yet also has an asian flair. very good breakfast that comes with most rooms. everything was just as i would expect; could not ask for anything more.

Edward G.
India
October 31, 2012
poor value for money
Nothing special about the hotel, except for the location
OK staff, need better training, more prone to satisfy the nightlife traveller

andrew D.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Excellent Food
Room service
we should have payed more to get a room with a view.the food was the best i have had in a hotel room for years.

Peter N.
Australia
October 28, 2012
well, located hotel very good room with balacony
Location, rooftop gardedn
I styaed in this hote;l some 8 years ago. It has expanded. The food is quite good, the rooms excellent The location is very good. The roof top garden is a great addition. The front desk could be a little more friendly. I would certainly stay there again.