Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1154 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

mohd R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
enchanting entrance
great check in and superb accomodating staffs
i was initially hesitant about staying in this hotel as i read from the reviews regarding bringing in guests to the room that there was harressment from the security etc etc. i checked this out with front desk and the response was most appropriate...just pay the extra usd 16 which comes with breakfast and u r good to go!!!!!..i think this is fair!! i love the location as it is right smack on the riverside
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ffion B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Very nice rooms
great location, lovely rooms, high level of service
Only stayed one night but was a lovely way to finish up my travels
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Liem L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice location down on the water front
close to the national palace
it was a pleasant enough stay in a neighborhood that gives you good access to the standard sights.
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Prakash B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, nice view of the river...
Very spacious and comfortable room.
Stayed for one night but felt very comfortable, Staff very friendly and helpful. Location very good and easy access to the city centre. Will stay here again and again....
Reviewed October 09, 2012

Stephen P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Older Hotel in a Busy Area of Phnom Penh
View of the river and activity on the river front. Concierge and wait staff.
The hotel is older and located in an area of Phnom Penh that is quite busy and that seems to cater to westerners. In general the hotel was adequate, but there were draw backs. First, the hotel is separated into two parts and guests need to go out on the street to go back and forth. My room was in the area away from the restaurant and I had to go out on the street whenever I wanted to eat. Every time I did that I was accosted by many tuk-tuk and cab drivers who wanted to take me one place or another. Many of these were quite persistent and it made going to breakfast seem like a trip thorugh a gauntlet. The second criticism is that there was no hot water coming from the tap making shaving more difficult.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Michael G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location, great rooms
helpful staff, room amenities, river view, restuarants
This place is an excellent stay. The location is great. Overlooking the river at sunrise is nice. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are definitely worth more than the cost. I just don't understand why there's a minibar.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

phillip J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
great room and the staff very helpful
large rooms decore throughout and food
my wife was sick, the staff did everything to help. thank you
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Hanna L. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location and quiet rooms
Location, breakfast, spations and quiet rooms
Had a 4 day business trip and stayed at this hotel. The location was perfect, so was the breakfast too. Loved the fact that the roomes were quiet (at least when you dont have it on the street side). The rooms was spatious and had quite nice furnishing too. Good service.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beverley W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location & huge rooms.
Friendly & very helpful staff.
unfortunately this trip to phnom penh & the bougainvillier hotel was not as expected. big hard pillows on the beds, asked for flatter pillows & were given some but like rocks, most uncomfortable. when one exits the room, you must take the door key which turns off the a.c. etc. etc. but when you return the a.c. does not automatically come back on & most difficult to restart. shampoo & soap dispensers in the shower, very difficult to extract contents, most annoying. stair cases wet & slippery from the maids with their floor mops. lift still not in operation or finished, which was started 12 mpnths ago.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Raymond C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Traditional Khmer designed hotel rooms
River view rooms with traditional Khmer furnishings & terrace
Great hotel overlooking the Mekong River with rooms furnished with traditional Khmer - Thai decor and balconies. The location is perfect for local tourism attractions at the National Palace and other riverfront destinations.
Reviewed September 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: