arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1147 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.7 Kenneth K.
Singapore
March 02, 2015
Comfortable and Nice hotel
Room and Location
Small Reception area and service is good. Bad thing no lift to rooms and have to climb flight of stairs to reach. Breakfast was abit good.

8.7 Allan J.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
Great view.
The view, the location, comfortable.
Superb location in the city centre, great view over the river surrounded by restaurants and bars, and a short walk from most of the places of interest.

9 Markus R.
Switzerland
February 04, 2015
City life
Location is very good and one can walk easily to Royal palace, National museum and the many restaurants and bars. Staff is friendly and efficient and rooms large (AA-Type)
I liked the stay at the hotel and it was up to my expectations. However if someone is not very good at climbing, request a room at first floor, since there is no elevator. The shower had only overhead rain shower which is sometimes inconvenient if no hand shower is available.

10 peter S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
excellent stay great location
staff cleanliness, location
all round a very pleasant stay great staff no issues, lovely restaurant, recommended

8.7 Roger B.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
excellent colonial style hotel
a wonderful colonial style hotel with first class fine french dining, atmospheric rooms and friendly staff
A wonderful time, excellent location and stunning staff turned a business trip into a real pleasure

7 Sudarsu T.
Indonesia
January 10, 2015
Room
Location, Food, Room Size.
After all OK, but too much for the money we paid, location close to all attractions, air condition need to be improved for hot weather in the city 32 Deg C.

6.7 Azhar A.
Singapore
January 07, 2015
Disappointing stay in an otherwise beautiful hotel
Room and location
This hotel is beautiful but management and staff performance need improvement. I was dissapointed with the two night stay at this hotel. Below are the major points: 1. We arrived at the hotel around 4pm and was told our supposed allocated room was not ready for another hour? The hotel is not even fully booked. We were then given another room after we asked. If we didn't ask, we had to wait for an hour. What is the check in time? 2. Shower mixer was not working. You get either cold or hot water. My friend was almost scalded by the hot water. The female day receptionist did not even bother to send someone to look at the problem after we highlighted this to her. The male receptionist however took the initiative to move us to another room where the shower mixer is functional. 3. On our departure day, we needed help to call our tuk-tuk driver whom we had pre-arranged the night before to send us to the airport. The female receptionist said the hotel land line was not working and a minute later, she made a call! The staff in general were helpful and friendly but I have to single out the female receptionist whom I feel disappointed with. Kudos to the night male receptionist who was kind and show initiative. The management really needs to improve staff performance and maintain the standard of the hotel. There are many hotels within the vicinity and I guess I chose the wrong one to stay in.

4.3 Stephen M.
United States
December 28, 2014
Overrated, Poor Staff, Terrible Food
Location, Departure
Chef is terrible - as worst Duck I've ever had. Hotel beds are hard as rock ... Hotel staff is slow and non responsive. Internet is poor. Location of Hotel is good. Stay elsewhere is my recommendation.

8.3 Donald A.
United States
December 12, 2014
Great old hotel right on the Quay
location, location, location
I always stay at this hotel when in Phnom Penh. I can afford better and newer but I like the character of this old establishment. Pleasant staff...very rapid response...very helpful. Nice river view...right on the Quay. Good price. A little rough around the edges...but, again...lots of character.

9.7 Linnea H.
United States
December 10, 2014
Comfy room for one short night
Location, historical ambience, nice bathroom
We were there for just one short night, so we wanted to be by the river. Everything went smoothly. We had to miss breakfast to catch an early plane. We did not have a room with a view, but for a longer stay that would have been nice. There are stairs to climb! Nice views from rooftop bar. We were too late for happy hour,b ut enjoyed a pizza up there, and pretty much had the place to ourselves.