Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

SHUBHAMOY P.
India
June 06, 2015
Bougainvillier Hotel
Location, Location, Location

Per D.
Denmark
April 25, 2015
Good place to stay
3 best things about this hotel: 1. Staff, 2. Staff and 3. Staff
Great stay. Super nice staff. Good location.

Peder N.
Denmark
April 22, 2015
Senior traveller
Friendly staff, location,breakfast

Ian O.
Australia
April 20, 2015
Cambodia overview
Central location, View of the riverfront
This hotel is in a very prominent position fronting the river, but can be quite noisy with traffic especially at evening. There is NO lift (but provision has been made for one) so be prepared for a slog up stairs if staying on the 4th floor, or, the roof open air dining area. We would prefer to stay in a less noisy area if we return to Phnom Penh.

Christopher C.
Canada
April 14, 2015
Frequently stayed here, but may change
location, room size, view
I originally reserved a deluxe room which was too small and the city view was through bars at the building across the alley. The suite room was much bigger, but as a frequent guest I've noticed the rooms are getting quite aged for the cost. An annoying point is when I was walking out of the hotel, the front desk clerk demanded I turn in my room key which I ignored. I thought this was very rude and I like my privacy. For the price I paid for this room compared to neighbouring hotels, I would expect better service.

Kenneth K.
Singapore
March 02, 2015
Comfortable and Nice hotel
Room and Location
Small Reception area and service is good. Bad thing no lift to rooms and have to climb flight of stairs to reach. Breakfast was abit good.

Allan J.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
Great view.
The view, the location, comfortable.
Superb location in the city centre, great view over the river surrounded by restaurants and bars, and a short walk from most of the places of interest.

Markus R.
Switzerland
February 04, 2015
City life
Location is very good and one can walk easily to Royal palace, National museum and the many restaurants and bars. Staff is friendly and efficient and rooms large (AA-Type)
I liked the stay at the hotel and it was up to my expectations. However if someone is not very good at climbing, request a room at first floor, since there is no elevator. The shower had only overhead rain shower which is sometimes inconvenient if no hand shower is available.

peter S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
excellent stay great location
staff cleanliness, location
all round a very pleasant stay great staff no issues, lovely restaurant, recommended

Roger B.
United Kingdom
January 28, 2015
excellent colonial style hotel
a wonderful colonial style hotel with first class fine french dining, atmospheric rooms and friendly staff
A wonderful time, excellent location and stunning staff turned a business trip into a real pleasure