arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Martin F.
Netherlands
April 23, 2012
Good location, but no value for money
location
the hotel is nicely situated at the riverfront. the hotel has no elevator, but a lot of stairs...the room that they gave me had a horrible smoking smell, which they tried to solve with a spray. good for 10 minutes, the alternative they offered me was a room on top of all the stairs

Sophanna P.
Cambodia
April 23, 2012
Very nice location
good sized rooms, good breakfast, location on riverside, friendly staff
we enjoyed the stay. the room was huge, we would have settled for a smaller one but wanted the balcony facing riverside. the hotel is located on riverside and the view from the balcony is hard to beat... only downside is that they still do not have any elevator, this was in progress but i have no idea when it will be finished. we stayed on the second floor so not any problems for us.

Marcelino G.
Netherlands
April 20, 2012
OK room, with a few remarks
breakfast, room size
The room was relatively large. However, I missed an elevator in the part of the hotel where we stayed. Walking up the stairs in high temperature was cruel sometimes. I liked the breakfast buffet. What I did not like was the security guys who stopped me and my Cambodian friend several times when entering the hotel. I understand and appreciate the approach, but as a guest having a relationship with a Cambodian friend and paying for double occupancy for more than a week, I felt treated wrongly. I felt criminalized and my friend being treated unfairly at times. Questions could have been asked a bit more polite. We had to explain our position too many times, as staff changes from day to day. Of course things worked out fine, but I'd appreciate a better "knowing your customer" approach. Anyway, other staff was very friendly and helpful. Great river side location near restaurants and bars.

Renee S.
United States
April 17, 2012
Great location
great location near the Palace, restaurants, and Mekong River
The tuk-tuk driver did not initially know where this hotel was, but I directed him to the river and found it easily. The rooms are fine for the price, not small, but our bathroom had a few issues including a broken faucet. It was ideally located for sightseeing.

Mark H.
United States
April 16, 2012
Cozy boutique on the Mekong
Nice French restaurant with a warm staff.
The staff was quite welcoming and willing to help in any way they could. The restaurant was very good although the buffet lacked a little. It's probably best to order off the menu. I was not forwarned about the elevator. There isn't one! My room was on the third floor (fourth floor USA) and I wasn't too happy about lugging my bags up. The room was quite nice and very clean. Overall it was a good stay.

Faye C.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2012
Amazing hotel with lovely staff
Great rooms, decent size, brilliant shower.
The hotel was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were huge, clean and airy. I was sorry to leave.

Nyoli C.
Australia
April 11, 2012
Great location with nice decor
located close to the palace and the river.
i only stayed in this hotel for one night, but i enjoyed the stay. the hotel organised a driver to pick me up at the airport. this was very helpful. he waited even though my flight was four hours late, which i greatly appreciated. the same driver took me to all the key sights the following day. the location is excellent and i wished i had longer to enjoy exploring the area. the omelet for breakfast was delicious. in the room, the tv did not work, but that did not really matter. the air-conditioner also did not work, which was frustrating. overall a good experience. (there were four bottles of water in the room, but at check-out time i found that only two were included in the room rate.)

Robert T.
Australia
April 11, 2012
Great location
Clean & tidy
Always a pleasure to stay here, breakfast is good with a river view. Staff are friendly and efficient. Quiet rooms. Just needs a lift!

Clive B.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2012
Nice Room with Riverview but...
Large room, good view
Whereas the room was very good and clean with nice river views, the hotel did not really deliver in terms of service: wifi out on last day, breakfast mediocre, overpriced.

Suradet P.
Thailand
April 09, 2012
Big room with old furniture
Location
Good location on the riverfront. The room is quite big but with furnished with old items. The reception counter and dining place for breakfast is not in the same entrance with my room but it' s ok for a short stay. Breakfast is not so good, I almost ate nothing but fried egg. What is too bad for me is that my room is on the 3rd floor and each floor is very high but there is no elevator. From BKK/ Thailande