Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1154 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1154 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Paul N. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
I lked this small nice friendly ,clean hotel
For me it is very central and easy to find
the room where i stayed was on the third floor with no lift ,that was not a problem for me . it was very clean and free internet in all of the hotel. the breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room . a good spread of food , chicken with noodles ,fried potatos, sausages, beans,bacon fried eggs . fresh breads croissants yagouts and fresh coffee or tea !!
Reviewed May 04, 2012

mohamedali L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Location, well decorated
Nice furnishings and good localilty
The stay was good. People were friendly. Breakfast coudl have done with having more vegetarian options for the heated meals.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Roger B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Nice hotel, ac was not the best, very spacious
Great location, nice restaurant
just b aware that u r in cambodia , they are here to make a living, so they will try, don't b afraid to bargain, u have nothing to lose. great french restaurant location is really the best, need a litte more attention i am use to stay at the jw marriott
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Martin F. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location, but no value for money
location
the hotel is nicely situated at the riverfront. the hotel has no elevator, but a lot of stairs...the room that they gave me had a horrible smoking smell, which they tried to solve with a spray. good for 10 minutes, the alternative they offered me was a room on top of all the stairs
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sophanna P. from Cambodia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very nice location
good sized rooms, good breakfast, location on riverside, friendly staff
we enjoyed the stay. the room was huge, we would have settled for a smaller one but wanted the balcony facing riverside. the hotel is located on riverside and the view from the balcony is hard to beat... only downside is that they still do not have any elevator, this was in progress but i have no idea when it will be finished. we stayed on the second floor so not any problems for us.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Marcelino G. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in April 2012
OK room, with a few remarks
breakfast, room size
The room was relatively large. However, I missed an elevator in the part of the hotel where we stayed. Walking up the stairs in high temperature was cruel sometimes. I liked the breakfast buffet. What I did not like was the security guys who stopped me and my Cambodian friend several times when entering the hotel. I understand and appreciate the approach, but as a guest having a relationship with a Cambodian friend and paying for double occupancy for more than a week, I felt treated wrongly. I felt criminalized and my friend being treated unfairly at times. Questions could have been asked a bit more polite. We had to explain our position too many times, as staff changes from day to day. Of course things worked out fine, but I'd appreciate a better "knowing your customer" approach. Anyway, other staff was very friendly and helpful. Great river side location near restaurants and bars.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Renee S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
great location near the Palace, restaurants, and Mekong River
The tuk-tuk driver did not initially know where this hotel was, but I directed him to the river and found it easily. The rooms are fine for the price, not small, but our bathroom had a few issues including a broken faucet. It was ideally located for sightseeing.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Mark H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2012
Cozy boutique on the Mekong
Nice French restaurant with a warm staff.
The staff was quite welcoming and willing to help in any way they could. The restaurant was very good although the buffet lacked a little. It's probably best to order off the menu. I was not forwarned about the elevator. There isn't one! My room was on the third floor (fourth floor USA) and I wasn't too happy about lugging my bags up. The room was quite nice and very clean. Overall it was a good stay.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Faye C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Amazing hotel with lovely staff
Great rooms, decent size, brilliant shower.
The hotel was fantastic and the staff couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were huge, clean and airy. I was sorry to leave.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Nyoli C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location with nice decor
located close to the palace and the river.
i only stayed in this hotel for one night, but i enjoyed the stay. the hotel organised a driver to pick me up at the airport. this was very helpful. he waited even though my flight was four hours late, which i greatly appreciated. the same driver took me to all the key sights the following day. the location is excellent and i wished i had longer to enjoy exploring the area. the omelet for breakfast was delicious. in the room, the tv did not work, but that did not really matter. the air-conditioner also did not work, which was frustrating. overall a good experience. (there were four bottles of water in the room, but at check-out time i found that only two were included in the room rate.)
Reviewed April 11, 2012