Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

julie M.
Australia
March 26, 2012
hotel with character
location
paid way too much for this hotel compare to others nearby. there was not lift in hotel so we walked 68 steps to our room. we booked a deluxe room but very small with no balcony only small window with no outlook. the inroom safe did not work initially so we called for service 40 minutes later fixed the toilet was blocked 30 mintes later fixed. the water from the shower could not escape down the bath hole so it filled the bath with water and the drain in bathroom floor must have been blocked also because the water could not escape and left anything on the floor saturated.

Robert Y.
Australia
March 25, 2012
very nice Hotel,Great location
location,
the staff are very nice,very attentive and can't stop smiling at you,nothing is too much trouble,breakfast is very nice ,great muslie,and the staff in the breakfast room are wonderful,the rooms are large, clean and comfortable but try to avoid the top floor,number one no elevator, no 2,the noise from the roof terrace drove me crazy until well after midnight,the floors are marble and every sound echos down into your room ,from ladies in heels walking around to staff moving chairs and scraping them along the floors and then cleaning after the terrace closes

Saman E.
Germany
March 23, 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel
Location and Room
The hotel is directly at the River Front where your can access a lot of restaurants and bars. The Rooms are nice decorated and clean. The breakfast is fantastic. The only down side is that there is no elevator, but this is actually not a great issue.

Frank W.
Australia
March 22, 2012
Great location and great rooms
River views, large rooms and friendly, helpful staff
This was my second stay at this hotel. I have had a suite facing the river on both occasions and would recommend this. The staff speak english and are very helpful. The only downside is the stairs but an elevator is being inmstalled.

Chee S.
Malaysia
March 20, 2012
Excellent location by the river
Friendly staff, clean room and very good location
hotel may not look good from outside but once you are in the hotel, decoration is great with friendly staff and reasonably low rate value for money.

Nusserwan T.
India
March 18, 2012
Good Experience
Location, Breakfast
good experience and nice service but they need to improve a bit on the admin aspect they forget to put water in the room also so there is room for improvement but a good start

Evelyn T.
Malaysia
March 15, 2012
Perfect Location & Large Room
Cleaniness
Overall is good, especially cleanliness is good too, but, the air-condition water dripping for the whole night, luckily there's no water dripping sound. The location is great and so convenient. The staff are friendly too. If we are going to Phnom Penh again, we will be staying in this same hotel too.

Evelyn T.
Malaysia
March 15, 2012
Great Location and Large Rooms
Great Location
overall is good especially cleanliness is good. staff are friendly. great location and all attractions are nearby the hotel and by tuk-tuk i can go everywhere and is really convenient for me.

Darren N.
New Zealand
March 13, 2012
Nice hotel, perfect location, average breakfast.
Location and cleanliness, strong wifi signal
Check in was a breeze along with a welcome drink while signing in.luckily my room was on the first floor as there is no lift.The room was a good size with a good air con and strong water pressure and a wifi router right out the door and skype wasn't blocked.The breakfast was average.All the staff were very helpful and plesant.My only gripe was returning for a break from the sun I found my key was sitting on the maids trolley in the hallway with the house maid nowhere to be seen so that could have been a bumma, but there are safes in all rooms.Overall my stay was good and would stay there again.

Julian M.
Australia
March 12, 2012
Great location and service
The location is perfect
i have used this hotel a number of times now and it is my "default" stay when in phnom penh. excellent location, friendly staff, good meals, wi-fi internet access in your room and cold air conditioning, with a good tv and well sized rooms. it has everything i could ask for in a hotel at a reasonable price.