arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1147 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1147 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

9 Mary T.
United States
February 12, 2012
Great location
location was great, staff super friendly
The only minus' in my stay were there was a strong odor entering the room but i think that was due to the drainage in the bathroom and there was no lift. My room was on the 4th floor which was bit of a climb but on the plus side it was near the roof top bar

9.3 Kathryn W.
Australia
February 09, 2012
Lovely place, huge rooms and great view.
Beautifully decorated rooms, 4 poster bed, great balcony with river views, very helpful staff, nice breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay, could not believe the size of the rooms and how beautifully decorated the rooms were, the views from the balcony and people/ traffic watching. The rooftop bar has a happy hour and lovely view over the river. The staff were very helpful helped us organise driver to and from Sokha Beach Resort.

10 Francesca N.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2012
Great hotel, immaculate rooms and superb service
The room was a good size, very well decorated and had a large bathroom, extremely clean & well maintained
The hotel was fantastic, the staff were brilliant and the rooms were spacious and extremely clean. There was a good sized bathroom & the restaurant was lovely. Breakfast was also good Location on the river was fantastic, great views from the rooftop bar and a wonderful atmosphere in the evening The only downside (and some people may not see it as a downside) is the number of stairs that you have to climb, someone with any difficulty walking would probably struggle here unless a ground floor room (if they are available) is specifically requested on booking

7.3 David M.
Australia
February 06, 2012
"Great location with a good size room"
Room with a view over the River
great spot, although there was no lift to the 4th floor

8 Stephen P.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2012
Friendly Hotel in Great Position
Nice rooms, located on Sisowath Quay, good restaurant
I first stayed at Bougainvillier last year and enjoyed it so much I went back there at the end of a visit to Vietnam this time. The hotel is located on the river bank location of Sisowath Quay, the rooms are good and well priced and the restaurant is very popular for breakfast and other meals, offering a selection of local and international dishes.

8 sean H.
Germany
January 29, 2012
Great location, very good value.
Central location, clean rooms, friendly staff.
We stayed for three nights at the Bougainvillier. The hotel is just across the river and only 10 minutes from the Royal Palace. Despite its central location the hotel is relatively quiet and has a relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are basic but clean and offer free Wifi access. Staff and services are very friendly and helpful. The only thing is that the elevator was not operating during our stay.

9.3 Ryan O.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2012
Perfectly location on the river
Great location for Sisowath Quay and Palace
this hotel's location is perfect and the hotel rooms themselves are extremely spacious and beautifully decorated with elegant khmer furniture. the excellent bar and restaurant are a great place to relax and dine.

8.7 Michael D.
United States
January 21, 2012
Nice hotel good location
large rooms, bedroom is set back and enclosed from street noise so easy to sleep
good location for sightseeing, across from quay, nice river views

6.3 martin W.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2012
great location
nice roof top bar, restaurant
work in progress to install lift, fast wi fi connection, at the time i stayed jan, 2012,the stay was over priced,room smelt musky,although i am fit for my age, my parents would have struggled getting up 4 flights of stairs

7.7 Anne F.
France
January 19, 2012
A nice hotel and a great location
Loation, decoration
we stayed two nights at the bougainvillier on our arrival in cambodia. hotel is nice and the location on the quay sisowath is just great for a first encounter with phnom penh. breakfast was very good and plentiful! there is also a nice rooftop bar with a good happy hour!