arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Eric P.
Italy
December 23, 2011
Great location
Staff very nice
Incredible location and staff, really goodvalue for money

Mandy C.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
Handled well
nice staff, pretty deco. good location
Semi ok experience. Booked 2 rooms. On the first two floors of the stairways next to the reception, it seems to smell like some cat pee. If only the hotel could mop the stairways with Dettol, I believe the smell would be more welcoming. The breakfast is nice, with good hospitality. The shower & shampoo dispenser in one of the bathroom did not work at all. The roof top drinks bar is quite attractive but too bad we were out checking out others all these while.

Marc C.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2011
Nice Hotel but aging in the corners
Location
Nice hotel. Looks like it is wearing a bit as the rooms is looking a bit tired. The aircondition takes a while to get going and the bathrooms are very basic, but all in all an average hotel with a nice location and nice roof top bar.

Alan W.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
A real disappointment - avoid
Location
When I booked this hotel I couldn’t understand the number of negative to average reviews it has received across travel sites but sadly its now all too clear. I was a little concerned about this before booking but I’d stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and I liked the rooms and the location, both of which are very good. After check in I received a call from reception as more money was required for the room. It was later made clear that this was due to a mistake made by the staff – not a great start. It seems that this a is acommon occurence, so buyer beware. This was followed by numerous unpleasant episodes during our stay including coming home one evening to find the door to our room unlocked and ajar. This after the staff had stressed the importance of locking things away and being security conscious. At first I feared the worst but it turned out that the cleaner had forgotten to lock the door after servicing the room. No harm done then but when I mentioned it at reception the five staff that were sitting around simply did not care and that is the real problem here I’m afraid. The location is great and the rooms are nice but this is not a cheap hotel by local standards. There are far better options available for the price.

Jyrki L.
Finland
December 16, 2011
Problems with Internet
Good location, clean rooms
the hotel has good location and the room was clean. however, today the internet should be available in hotels in this price category. it was really frustrating to wait the internet to work. in the reception they promised that it will work next day, but again it failed. three and a half day out of five is too much without internet connection when you are on a work trip. the staff performance was not very good - they seemed not to be very interested in serving the customers

Julian M.
Australia
December 15, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service and location
The service, location and meals were great
Being a regular business traveller to Cambodia, I was yet to find a hotel that I would return to. I have finally found it. Nice size rooms, a decent desk to work from and acceptable internet access. It is located on the water front with plenty of top quality bars and restaurants only metres away. Also well located for travelling to clients. All in all a great experience.

Juha K.
Finland
December 14, 2011
Some problems
Lovation, cleanness
otherwise it was ok, but wifi did not work on three days out for four.

Robert D.
Ireland
December 13, 2011
Great location and great rooms
Location, rooms, roof top restaurant/bar
The hotel does not look like much from the outside or when you step in, but the rooms are really nice (boutique wooden style) and there is a great restaurant/bar on the rooftop. The restaurant on the ground floor also looks nice although we only had breakfast there, which was fine. The greatest plus of the hotel is its lovation - on the riverside and surrounded by many many bars and restuarants.

bernice M.
Australia
December 13, 2011
great location
large rooms
had a great start to cambodia here,location is fantastic right on the river,easy to walk up and down the quay,and the royal palace is just down the road.had a balcony room which was worth it,and it looks like the installation of a lift is underway.breakfast was average,grab some noodles at a nearby market later on.great strip of restaurants right on your doorstep.

Daniel K.
Switzerland
December 09, 2011
Nice colonial flair, but don't count on Internet
Great suites overlooking Sisowath and the river, nice interior design and good little breakfast buffet
just don't count on the internet. first i got a deluxe room in the other building facing the back. internet didn't work, even though staff assured me it does. i said well then i want a refund, because i have to work in the room. they changed the room, upgraded me to a suite in the main building - with working internet. "there's a problem with the internet in the other building", a staff said. but then again, for several hours again no internet connection in the evening. staff said there's nothing they can do. didn't offer anything, even though i wasted a few hours. a few hours later it was fixed. anyway, great place to stay, but not if you depend on a working internet connection.