Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Naomi G.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2011
Bougainvillier Hotel - Phnom Pehn
Beautiful Hotel, Great view of Mekong river
clean, friendly and excellent location! the room was massive and beautifully decorated and looking over the mekong river. this hotel would be perfect during the water festival and i would recommend this as the best time to visit. the hotel is close to many attractions and is along the same road as lots of restuarants and bars.

Cory G.
United States
December 23, 2011
a grand vacation
view of the river...
I booked two rooms and from day everything went really well. Although, there were a few minor issues the staff immediately took care of everything. In fact, they upgraded my room to a larger suite and I really felt well taken care of. My friend and I enjoyed the breakfast and service in the dining room. the food was fresh and well prepared. All of the staff were helpful. Phnom Penh was a fun adventure and we will definitly be going back to visit.

Eric P.
Italy
December 23, 2011
Great location
Staff very nice
Incredible location and staff, really goodvalue for money

Mandy C.
Singapore
December 22, 2011
Handled well
nice staff, pretty deco. good location
Semi ok experience. Booked 2 rooms. On the first two floors of the stairways next to the reception, it seems to smell like some cat pee. If only the hotel could mop the stairways with Dettol, I believe the smell would be more welcoming. The breakfast is nice, with good hospitality. The shower & shampoo dispenser in one of the bathroom did not work at all. The roof top drinks bar is quite attractive but too bad we were out checking out others all these while.

Marc C.
United Kingdom
December 22, 2011
Nice Hotel but aging in the corners
Location
Nice hotel. Looks like it is wearing a bit as the rooms is looking a bit tired. The aircondition takes a while to get going and the bathrooms are very basic, but all in all an average hotel with a nice location and nice roof top bar.

Alan W.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2011
A real disappointment - avoid
Location
When I booked this hotel I couldn’t understand the number of negative to average reviews it has received across travel sites but sadly its now all too clear. I was a little concerned about this before booking but I’d stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago and I liked the rooms and the location, both of which are very good. After check in I received a call from reception as more money was required for the room. It was later made clear that this was due to a mistake made by the staff – not a great start. It seems that this a is acommon occurence, so buyer beware. This was followed by numerous unpleasant episodes during our stay including coming home one evening to find the door to our room unlocked and ajar. This after the staff had stressed the importance of locking things away and being security conscious. At first I feared the worst but it turned out that the cleaner had forgotten to lock the door after servicing the room. No harm done then but when I mentioned it at reception the five staff that were sitting around simply did not care and that is the real problem here I’m afraid. The location is great and the rooms are nice but this is not a cheap hotel by local standards. There are far better options available for the price.

Jyrki L.
Finland
December 16, 2011
Problems with Internet
Good location, clean rooms
the hotel has good location and the room was clean. however, today the internet should be available in hotels in this price category. it was really frustrating to wait the internet to work. in the reception they promised that it will work next day, but again it failed. three and a half day out of five is too much without internet connection when you are on a work trip. the staff performance was not very good - they seemed not to be very interested in serving the customers

Julian M.
Australia
December 15, 2011
Nice hotel, with great service and location
The service, location and meals were great
Being a regular business traveller to Cambodia, I was yet to find a hotel that I would return to. I have finally found it. Nice size rooms, a decent desk to work from and acceptable internet access. It is located on the water front with plenty of top quality bars and restaurants only metres away. Also well located for travelling to clients. All in all a great experience.

Juha K.
Finland
December 14, 2011
Some problems
Lovation, cleanness
otherwise it was ok, but wifi did not work on three days out for four.

Robert D.
Ireland
December 13, 2011
Great location and great rooms
Location, rooms, roof top restaurant/bar
The hotel does not look like much from the outside or when you step in, but the rooms are really nice (boutique wooden style) and there is a great restaurant/bar on the rooftop. The restaurant on the ground floor also looks nice although we only had breakfast there, which was fine. The greatest plus of the hotel is its lovation - on the riverside and surrounded by many many bars and restuarants.