arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1150 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Graham B.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2011
Great location with great food
Central, on the river, superb restaurants and best cofee that I have tasted in Cambodia
unfortunately there is currently no lift but one is being built. i complained that i could not climb 4 stories to our allocated room. they kindly obliged and upgraded us free of charge to their honeymoon suite as this was the only room available.it had a four poster. great view across the river. just a short stroll from the royal palace. plenty of reasonably priced eating place just a few metres away and a short walk to the fcc.

Rhonda W.
United States
November 10, 2011
Big, clean rooms
good location and comfortable rooms.
The room was great size and beds were very comfortable. The in room safe was nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Gregory L.
Australia
November 08, 2011
Well appointed rooms in good location
location on the river near plenty of restaurants, bars and bustling street scene
the rooms are well appointed and staff friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good but prices extreme for Phnom Penh. If booking, make sure you get the rooms at the front of the hotel with balcony.

Beverley W.
Australia
November 07, 2011
Fantastic hotel, excellent location, huge rooms.
Great staff, most helpful, excellent rooms.
this hotel is my favourite in phnom penh, staff most helpful & polite. rooms are excellent, huge in size due to the fact they are actually suites with balconies that over look the 3 rivers & spotlessly clean. a new lift is presently being installed so will be a great help to older travellers not having to climb so many stairs.

Wolfgang E.
Austria
November 07, 2011
Great location and lovely room
Riverfront with plenty of eating and drinking options as well as massage
friendly staff with excellent service. we were given a room on the 4th floor which was great as noise level from busy street was kept to minimum however we had to climb the stairs everyday! breakfast selection was not wide but generally good food. dont ask for scrambled eggs though as it always came overcooked. location of hotel is great! facing river and there are many restaurants and pubs just along the river.

Daniel F.
Guatemala
November 01, 2011
Good for one night
Good location
the hotel was beaing remodelled, so perhaps it was not the best time to be there. they are going to have a new elevator, but i think that they were not taking to proper safety considerations to avoid accidents.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2011
I liked this hotel,staff are great
Its right on the river frount,nice food, helpfull staff, nice size rooms and clean.
I liked it here the staff are great. Right on the river.

michael S.
Australia
October 28, 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile
most pleasant staff,well appointed rooms,good area
the staff are excellant & most pleasant. the rooms are very comfortable,clean with a lovely bathroom. in a good area & good security. the only drawback is the lack of a lift - especially if staying above the first floor

Alistair T.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2011
Good location but tired
Good location on riverfront near restaurants etc
the location is great. right on the riverfront, a short walk from the palace, just up the road from the fcc, and close to lots of restaurants and bars. also a short-ish walk into the main shopping areas. the room was a bit tired and could do with updating. there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. breakfast was reasonable. staff were mixed. not unpleasant at all, but not exactly great service. this is the sort of hotel to use if you jut want a place to sleep that is cheap but comfortable enough with location being the most important thing, but there are dozens of hotels in this area so shop around.

richard B.
United States
October 17, 2011
nice hotel with very friendly staff
location, staff
hotel is right in the middle of the riverside district- a great location with many restaurants within walking distance. rooms are nice and clean, but as others have noted there are no lifts. Rooftop and and dining room are quite nice.