arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1148 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Gregory L.
Australia
November 08, 2011
Well appointed rooms in good location
location on the river near plenty of restaurants, bars and bustling street scene
the rooms are well appointed and staff friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good but prices extreme for Phnom Penh. If booking, make sure you get the rooms at the front of the hotel with balcony.

Beverley W.
Australia
November 07, 2011
Fantastic hotel, excellent location, huge rooms.
Great staff, most helpful, excellent rooms.
this hotel is my favourite in phnom penh, staff most helpful & polite. rooms are excellent, huge in size due to the fact they are actually suites with balconies that over look the 3 rivers & spotlessly clean. a new lift is presently being installed so will be a great help to older travellers not having to climb so many stairs.

Wolfgang E.
Austria
November 07, 2011
Great location and lovely room
Riverfront with plenty of eating and drinking options as well as massage
friendly staff with excellent service. we were given a room on the 4th floor which was great as noise level from busy street was kept to minimum however we had to climb the stairs everyday! breakfast selection was not wide but generally good food. dont ask for scrambled eggs though as it always came overcooked. location of hotel is great! facing river and there are many restaurants and pubs just along the river.

Daniel F.
Guatemala
November 01, 2011
Good for one night
Good location
the hotel was beaing remodelled, so perhaps it was not the best time to be there. they are going to have a new elevator, but i think that they were not taking to proper safety considerations to avoid accidents.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2011
I liked this hotel,staff are great
Its right on the river frount,nice food, helpfull staff, nice size rooms and clean.
I liked it here the staff are great. Right on the river.

michael S.
Australia
October 28, 2011
lovely hotel service with a smile
most pleasant staff,well appointed rooms,good area
the staff are excellant & most pleasant. the rooms are very comfortable,clean with a lovely bathroom. in a good area & good security. the only drawback is the lack of a lift - especially if staying above the first floor

Alistair T.
United Kingdom
October 27, 2011
Good location but tired
Good location on riverfront near restaurants etc
the location is great. right on the riverfront, a short walk from the palace, just up the road from the fcc, and close to lots of restaurants and bars. also a short-ish walk into the main shopping areas. the room was a bit tired and could do with updating. there is no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. breakfast was reasonable. staff were mixed. not unpleasant at all, but not exactly great service. this is the sort of hotel to use if you jut want a place to sleep that is cheap but comfortable enough with location being the most important thing, but there are dozens of hotels in this area so shop around.

richard B.
United States
October 17, 2011
nice hotel with very friendly staff
location, staff
hotel is right in the middle of the riverside district- a great location with many restaurants within walking distance. rooms are nice and clean, but as others have noted there are no lifts. Rooftop and and dining room are quite nice.

Volker L.
Germany
October 16, 2011
Great location but lazy waiters (breakfast)
Location, interiors established with good style
great hotel at the center of the city. only a few minutes to walk to the four major attractions of the city (kings palace, silver pagoda and national museum, wat phnom). impressive view to the river and the central public area along the river. no elevator in this part of the building. friendly and helpful personnel in general but the breakfast team (although there were only a very few number of guests) did serve only on demand (refill cafe, get an ordered omelet on the table, no napkins etc.).

Magdalena P.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2011
Nothing deluxe about it - other the than price..
the only thing i can think of is that it is close to the river. but so are many other, better hotels...
I specifically confirmed a non-smoking room as I really hate the smell of cigarettes, but had to curtail my stay because of the unbearable, horrible, old cigarette stink which could not be eradicated with a number of air-fresheners the bell boy offered when I asked to change rooms. The room itself was big enough, comfy bed, large desk, and a separate table and two chairs. The stone floor as in most places in Cambodia is a good idea to keep the temperature down. However, customer service was terrible (apart from the bell boys who were efficient and friendly). At check-in they wasted half an hour of my time discussing the lack of WiFi in the room (despite finding out that there was WiFi in the room afterall!) and looking for a LAN cable. On check-out they falsely accused me of consuming several items from the mini bar, but eventually (after another half an hour) begrudgingly admitted a mistake. Whilst I knew there would be no lift to the room, I did not expect the access to the rooms to be through a restaurant, past the washrooms! I was embarrassed enough but imagine being a dinner in this expensive, French, supposedly "fine-dining" restaurant only to have hords of guests with luggage struggle past you all the time! Not good... All in all - not happy, poor value for money, lots of hassle, had to find alternative accommodation in the morning. Based on my experience - I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.