arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1150 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

ALLAN Y.
Australia
September 12, 2011
Happy with Hotel
Position, aspect, roof top bar
Enjoyed the stay and would go back. Only minus is the cost versus other hotels in the vicinity.

Stephen R.
Australia
September 08, 2011
Great location, nice rooms
In room safe and location
good restaurants close would definately stay again. right on the river where heaps of activities are happening. would definately recommend going to sharky pub. good restaurant near hotel that is called riverview bistro. really good food and has free internet. tuk tuk's and taxi always out the front of the hotel for all hours.

Kenneth G.
United States
September 06, 2011
Great Location
Location and friendliness of most of the staff.
the bougainvillier hotel is beautifully located near all of the key tourist sites, many within walking distance from the hotel. the views of the river highlight to importance of tonle sap lake on the sustainability of the region. their restaurant at the hotel is quite good and the service was excellent. overall, staff were helpful and happy to welcome you back each day as a guest. my only complaint is the lack of a lift.

Susan K.
United States
September 06, 2011
Gr8 breakfast; odd build. & noises.No internet.
View from breakfast tables.
Room service isn't yet worked out. I was very disappointed that I could not get online and there was a very heavy banging sound throughout the night which repeatedly awoke me. The night manager did not offer to take care of this when I called.

Patrick B.
United Kingdom
September 04, 2011
A boutique hotel on the river.
Location. Good bed. Good breakfast. Friendly service.
be warned. this hotel has no elevator and a steep inside staircase. i was given a top floor, small, room. i immediately requested a room on lower floor. my request was granted and i was given a nice, larger room on the 1st floor.. i spoke with other guests who also rquested a room on a lower floor. leaving and entering the hotel you have to run the guantlet of tuk tuk drivers all pressuring you to use them. places of interest are mostly within walking distance. i dont want to stay in a boutique hotel again.

Erich P.
Austria
September 02, 2011
Lovely hotel at riverside
Terrace bar
This impressive hotel is right at the riverfront blvd of Phnom Penh. The location is hard to beat. There are lots of restaurants, cafes and bars close by. Rooms are spaciouse and lavishly decorated with Chines furniture and silk. At the roof there is a teracce bar for dining or having a drink with stunnig views of the Tonle Sap river. Breakfast at the french restaurant is very good. Besides the main building there is a second building with rooms, unfortunately one have to access this part of the hotel trough a restaurant.

Wanna S.
Thailand
September 01, 2011
Quirky - but a decent stay
Great location
checkin at the lobby, but then entrance to the hotel is via the restaurant next door! no lifts, and a tiny staircase, so get help if you have luggage. but otherwise a great location, helpful staff and a great breakfast setting.

Ruth W.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2011
Good hotel, friendly, helpful staff
Clean, close to main attractions
Had a great short stay here. The only drawback being the trek to the room through another restaurant-this was even worse when usingthe rooftop restauraunt - 4th floor-back to room on second floor and no lift...dont try this after too many Ankor beers!!

Christopher O.
Australia
August 19, 2011
Well situated hotel near river
Comfortable rooms
Great place to stay, close to numbers of restaurants. Lack of lift is a bit of a problem if you stay on top floors. Friendly staff.

Eric N.
United States
August 16, 2011
Great service and location but shady area
Nice room, nice service
i really liked the amazing service provided by the bourgainville hotel. it's in a shady area though as there are about 10 tuk tuk drivers in front of your hotel just asking you for money. i was pleasantly surprised by the free wifi and the scrumptious breakfast provided by the hotel. the view from the room is amazing with a view of the mekong river.