Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Paul F.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
Good location and friendly.
Location, helpfulness and frendly.
Airport collection was good and a warm welcome awaited us! Our room was large and comfortable with a pool view with outdoor seating area! The owner was extremely helpful in arranging any of our requirements, including onwards travel to Siem Reap during Lunar New Year when options were extremely limited! The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Royal Palace and Silver Pagoda and the riverside.

Christina B.
United States
February 22, 2015
Pleased in Phnom Penh
Staff, Hotel appearance, and the food
When we arrived we were greeted with an ice cold drink and a map of Phnom Penh! The staff was always great and helpful. This maybe one of my favorites hotels in the world!

joachim B.
Germany
January 15, 2015
Circa 51 Boutique Residence
ambiance, pool, nice architecture
we spent only 1 night but the comfort was excellent

Martin D.
Sweden
January 07, 2015
Nice Place, friendly service, good value!
Price, Standard, Environment
My parents stayed at Terrace Suite, huuuge room! It was best value of this whole place I think. Cute little garden oasis in middle of Phnom Penh, friendly and helpful service. I had standard room, whatever that is called, it was ok! Stay here again? yeah sure! I recommend it!

Jordan B.
Canada
December 20, 2014
Circa 51, exactly right
location, staff, pool
great stay, lovely people working there. recommend this heartily.

CHIEU H.
Vietnam
December 12, 2014
Central location
Centrally located, good breakfast, nice colonial house
This is in the central area. It is 10 minutes walk to the busy area by the river. The breakfast is very good and the staff is friendly

Nga N.
United States
November 21, 2014
Okay but there are better boutique hotels in P.P.
location, breakfast
This is an okay hotel for the price. I thought it would be kept up better. The room was fine but the rest of the place was a bit run down. I can think of several other places to stay over this one. Location is good.

Jane H.
Australia
October 23, 2014
Book online and save yourself some cash...
The pool, clean rooms, close enough to everthing by tuk-tuk
Circa 51 was a really nice hotel and even the locals (ex-pats) come there to hang out, use the pool, and have some food so it must be good. The only complain I had was I made an extra nights reservation when I was there and got charged almost double what I paid online. When I brought that to the lady at the desks attention she tried to tell me some bogus excuse about taxes. If you are going to stay here use Agoda and save yourself some cash!

craig M.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2014
Great hotel
Big clean rooms, food. Nice staff!!
Great hotel! Great food and staff beautiful pool and nice big clean rooms with all the comforts!

David H.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Beautiful family friendly hotel
A beautifully quiet and relaxing hotel. There are only 8 rooms and owners Yvette and Majid really made me feel welcome and were really helpful in giving directions, organising tour, etc