arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 749 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 749 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2

6 Yves N.
Switzerland
April 25, 2012
Very clean. Very affordable and very quiet.
Great location, Easy access to 24h grocery store as well as nightlife areas
cant really fault the hotel and especially for the price of per night it was very adequate. wifi, air con, in room safe, comfy bed and good location. room is small for a hotel room but not too small and just right for a short stay. good location near central markets, street 51, and the shops and 24 hour convenience store across the road. transport always available downstairs and staff friendly. would recommend to any budget traveller.

6.3 Yves N.
Switzerland
April 25, 2012
Very clean. Very affordable and very quiet.
Great location, Easy access to 24h grocery store as well as nightlife areas
cant really fault the hotel and especially for the price of per night it was very adequate. wifi, air con, in room safe, comfy bed and good location. room is small for a hotel room but not too small and just right for a short stay. good location near central markets, street 51, and the shops and 24 hour convenience store across the road. transport always available downstairs and staff friendly. would recommend to any budget traveller.

4 Lauren J.
Australia
April 24, 2012
Staff were friendly
Good location
This was the second time that I have stayed at the Circuit Hotel and the first stay was a lot better than the second. I had only booked one night with the intension of staying an extra few nights but couldn't get out of there quick enough. My room had no windows, was tiny and absolutely filthy. The sheets had holes in them, my bathroom was dirty with hairs on the floor and a bin that was caked with dirt, the fridge also had hairs in it, was filthy and smelt and the safe didn't work. On the up side, the staff were friendly and the breakfast which was included was pretty decent.

8.7 Mayumi K.
Japan
April 24, 2012
fine
location, breakfast, hospitarity
location: convenience store and central market are nere. breakfast: guests can choose a menu from a lot kind of dishes. internet: unfortunately, guests cannot access in their rooms,but those people can use the internet at coffee shop in the hotel. room: it is clean and there is safety box. i would like to stay there again if i have an oppotunity.

9.3 Cameron M.
Canada
April 24, 2012
Clean, well-run hotel close to the nightlife
Good location and value
This is a great find if you want to be near the market and Street 51 nightlife, but without the sleaze. Granted, you'll see a few single male guests with their local girlfriends, but it's very low-key. Staff were amazingly courteous and professional. Always a tuk tuk at the door to take you wherever you need to go, same price as any hailed on the street. Some reviews indicated the standard single was windowless and cramped, but the room I was given had a window and plenty of space. If this was an upgrade, the staff never said. The room was meticulously cleaned daily and contained a decent sized safe. The room wi-fi signal was reliable. The restaurant was not particularly cozy but served surprisingly good food. No sign of the rumored buffet. There's also a 24-hour convenience store across the road.

8.7 David M.
Australia
April 20, 2012
Great hotel for the price and good location
Good location, has all all the necessities
cant really fault the hotel and especially for the price of per night it was very adequate. wifi, air con, in room safe, comfy bed and good location. room is small for a hotel room but not too small and just right for a short stay. good location near central markets, street 51, and the shops and 24 hour convenience store across the road. transport always available downstairs and staff friendly. would recommend to any budget traveller.

10 marlene C.
Australia
April 20, 2012
what a beautiful hotel clean and fiendly
Very clean, elevator, and big breakfast
what a beutiful clean hotel. friendly staff and always there to help with any needs. handy to have breakfast included which was great. we even ate our dinner there, cheap and clean. also pleased it had a elevator (lift) there. we also had a lovely man outside to take us on our tours.

9.7 Dianne E.
Australia
April 20, 2012
Hotel clean, lovely staff
Location
We found this hotel to be a great location for us, walking distance to shops and markets, short tuk tuk ride to riverfront restaurant area.

9 kuichee C.
Canada
April 20, 2012
circuit hotel
nothing to comment about this hotel. Perfect location close to many things with in reaach
will stay in this hotel again. nice staff and very clean building, withwalking distence to other places. is in the city.

7 Joanne B.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2012
ask for a window
cleanliness
Not a bad place to stay, but most the rooms dont have proper window. We instantly asked for a room with one and the room we ended up with was much nicer than the first one. the rooms are kept in really nice condition. the breakfast menu was quite poor as well. really small option of mainly egg on toast.