arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 965 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 965 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 Amelia D.
United States
November 27, 2013
Easy, affordable, friendly
Clean room, modern bathroom, cheap happy hour

8.3 Talita F.
Australia
November 27, 2013
Clean and comfortable but a little out of the way
Comfortable bed, friendly staff
Clean and comfortable, the internet was great except it didn't connect in the morning (we left early so it didn't matter. Staff were very friendly. It's not really close to anything and tuk tuk drivers weren't sure where it was so having the address of the hotel written down really helped

7.3 Ratcha S.
Thailand
November 25, 2013
good
comfortable

7 Sharon C.
Brunei Darussalam
November 23, 2013
Comfortable, spacious, a bit noisy
Near to tourist attractions, friendly staffs, feels clean
Pleasant, no major issue, except the door of the bedroom was making noise whenever we opened it, so maybe problem in the middle of the night if you wana go toilet. Can be noisy hearing footsteps from outside the corridor.. bar is smoking area... can be stuffy

7.7 Takao T.
Japan
November 21, 2013
Excellent service
Friendly staff, Bath tub, Walking distance to casino

7.3 Takao T.
Japan
November 21, 2013
Excellent service
Friendly staff, Bath tub, Walking distance to casino

9 Brian K.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2013
A LOVELY, VERY CENTRAL CITY BREAK IN PHNOM PENH
The hotel was beautiful and situated nicely near the Independence Monument and local market area and tourist areas. The staff were fantastic, I really loved them. The hotel was pretty with nice rooms,
I really like the situation of the Diamond Palace hotel on Sothearous Boulevard, so near EVERYTHING almost, in Phnom Penh. I was very lucky to stay there with the fantastic staff and to enjoy the city hotel ambience. The rooms were lovely too with big bathrooms and bath and facilities. The hotel is extremely good value. I especially liked the long bar and reception open plan lounge area which was a home from home and was very relaxing for reading and surfing and just chilling out and soaking in the Continental, central city atmosphere. It was easy to walk everywhere easily from the hotel. There was good access to nightlife too if one wanted it. It was on a busy, very central Boulevard with great National facilities(Independence Monument) but also with authentic local colour and atmosphere.

8.3 Daniel O.
Singapore
November 04, 2013
Nice place to stay
Clean, quiet, comfortable
The hotel is quite nice, with decently sized rooms and nice beds to sleep in. The toilet is quite big and has a nice bath tab. Generally, the staff is quite nice. However, the location is not very ideal as it is quite far away from the night market and other places of interests. But that shouldn't be a problem as there's lots of tuk tuk to move around. In general, the hotel is nice place to stay during your stay in Phnom Penh.

7.3 herman W.
Netherlands
November 01, 2013
very nice basic hotel,breakfast was simpel
location

4.3 Geraldine R.
Philippines
October 31, 2013
The room we stayed in smelled of stale cigarettes
food, bar, big bathroom
It was so so. The first thing we noticed was the stale smell of cigarettes which clung to the walls. There were no cabinets either to store our belongings. Good thing we only stayed there for one night.