arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 965 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 965 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 takako S.
Japan
December 03, 2015
Cheap and comfortable
room staff bathtub
Nice hotels

9 Sreeehari S.
India
October 29, 2015
A day at a Palace for a Solo Traveller
Staff performance, hotel cleanliness and standards

9 chai P.
Malaysia
October 06, 2015
staff are helpfull
nice location .nice breakfast..wifi strong
Feel comfortable

5 EAN Y.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Good
Friendly staff

7.3 Nancy C.
Taiwan
September 25, 2015
2-3 stars hotel, very noisy air-con, well located
very present hosts.
OK for the money. Lift broke down at 2100 hours the night of our stay, need maintenance. A bit better than b&b. Most likely will not return.

9.3 sheila D.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Good stay
room, location and staff
Good stay and value for money. Very comfortable to stay with kids.Perfect location. Highly recommended.

6.3 See O.
Malaysia
September 14, 2015
Hotel with good location
Location, Convenient, Friendly Staffs
This hotel is located not too far from the AEON Mall. Therefore, it is quite convenient and accessible. There are also local restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. However, the hotel is not big and we were allocated a room without window and was quite stuffy at times.

5.3 Peter U.
United States
September 10, 2015
cheap, convenient, sufficient
cheap, convenient
Inexpensive, close to Aeon Mall, clean rooms. My experience jaded by cockroach in my breakfast soup. I informed the waiter, and he said sorry, and that was it. No offers to give me another bowl or another food option (though I would have declined anyway). Ughh. I feel so grossed out as I had already eaten half the bowl before I saw the roach.

4.3 kevin U.
United Kingdom
August 07, 2015
Second Cambodia Scam
We made our booking for the Diamond Palace Hotel in Phnom Penh for one night through Agoda for a room with a King size bed. That seemed a good bargain as many of the other hotel were around the $20 mark. When we arrived the scam was we only booked the room for one person as it was in my name. They wanted another $5.00 for my partner, Ho! Ho ! that looks like $20.50 to me, not such a bargain after all. The explanation was we had to pay an extra breakfast!!! and it's the hotel policy. I admit we don't travel that much but this is a first for us. We are guest house owners ourselves in the Philippines letting our cottages using Agoda's service and we certainly don't charge a supplement for two people in a double room. WATCH OUT FOR THE DIAMOND PALACE HOTEL PHNOM PENH. I tried to put my argument to the manager of the hotel but he was having none of it. I asked for my money back and we would go somewhere else, but yet again that was not an option, what a surprise!!!.

6.3 Lucy H.
United States
July 29, 2015
Modern Hotel in a non-touristy part of Phnom Penh
The new amenities, the lobby, and the location
Pros: The lobby and dining area were pleasant to sit in, and breakfast is included. The hotel was new and well-maintained when I stayed there, and seemed clean overall. The location is a bit far from the more touristy parts of town, but that just gives you a chance to stretch your legs and explore more. Cons: No window, like most SE Asian hotels no detail cleaning