arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

5.7 Hoffmann K.
Luxembourg
March 28, 2015
seedy chairs. breakfast is a joke.
hotel would be okay for 25$ .. 50$+ is way to expensive

10 Robert S.
Netherlands
March 23, 2015
Perfect
Rooms, staff, location.

9 Tristan C.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Great place, friendly staff
Friendly staff, clean, nice pool

7.3 Olivia G.
Canada
January 04, 2015
Nice and average
great staff, great breakfast, good location

8.3 Robert M.
United Kingdom
December 18, 2014
Location ,Location,Location
Location,Quick check-in,Nice staff.
Had late Check-in ,As flown from London No problems, Was in the Room in 5 minutes .Had a nice stay the breakfast was Cerial and a choice of Eggs with Bacon,fried, or scrambled which i have no problem with and plenty of Toast. I seemed to be the only one using the pool ??? . The rooms were Cleaned every Day and tolietries Shampoo,shower gel replaced . The bed was o.k. Overall Everything ok

9.3 Michelle H.
Australia
October 27, 2014
Love it!
Staff, Atmosphere, Menu
This was our 3rd stay at Eureka Villas and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. The staff are AMAZING! They bend over backwards to make you feel at home and we do. We ate most of our meals at the villas. Delicious! Thank you Eureka!

7 Gerard D.
Australia
October 15, 2014
Clean, nice pool, large room, great bed,ok brekkie
Pool, bed, away from busy areas
A little disappointed after the rave reviews about staff. There's a clean, white-washed look to the place, somewhat impersonal. Ok landscaping, nice bar, entrance obscured by tuk tuks. The stairs to our room was ugly cement, exposed wires, unfinished feel. Good size room/bathroom, spacious, clean. Low pressure shower. No soap holder! Great bed & doona. Fridge,safe,air-con,coffee/tea/milo, water which was not replenished the next day. Breakfast buffet:cornflakes,coco-pops,oj,croissants,bread,coffee,tea,fruit (water melon,pineapple,banana,dragon fruit),+ one item from 'hot' menu: eggs&bacon,pancakes, some others. I don't believe at ('heavily discounted') $50 a night this was exceptional value. The pool was great. Room TV had Sky. What was underwhelming was the staff. Almost no eye contact. We barely got a hello on entry. No 'Welcome to Eureka! How was your trip? Here's a welcome drink. Have a seat.' I got a single sentence "Due to renovations you are put in 'other room'". I was then shown the room. Reasonable, as opposed to friendly. I'd just come from unbelievably friendly places in Vietnam. Other incidents: - I asked the desk to tell the tuk tuks outside to take me to a market (and settle a price, I had no idea). I was told 'Just go outside, find a tuk tuk and tell him where you want to go'. - I asked staff how to get to the Palace (next door almost). After much discussion, I was told 'walk down to the beach, turn right'. Outside, the tuk-tuks immediately said forget it, palace closed till 2pm. Great knowledge by Eureka staff about the attraction nearest to them! - On checking out, I was asked my room no & was told 'No more to pay.' No "Thanks for staying with us, have a nice day, can I get you a taxi, need help with your luggage?". Ordinary! Little things, but it adds up!

6 Kay M.
Australia
October 04, 2014
Average hotel
Pool ok.
Toilet blocked, dripping shower, shared room with noisy bug. So Australian why bother visiting Asia. Little customer servicing.

6.3 Fiorenza P.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2014
Phnom Penh
vicinity to main historical sites (royal palace and national museum), friendly staff

10 Terrence D.
Australia
September 21, 2014
Great place to stay
Friendly staff, very clean, great pool
For three travellers looking for a good experience in Phnom Penh we certainty found great accommodation at the Eureka Villas on 184 street. Close to the river, Royal Palace and Museum, the location is perfect. A short walk we find local food, coffee and experience the daily life of the city.. Come and stay here, you will love it. Terry Australia