arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 299 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 Paul M.
Ireland
March 01, 2015
fcc
location, location, eggs
Excellent

5.7 Jabin M.
Australia
February 28, 2015
2nd stay disappointed
Location History View
This was our 2nd stay at the FCC 12 months apart and I must say the hotel cleanliness and staff performance had really declined So Disappointed! Room service food stayed outside our room for 2 days. Hotel, Restaraunt and stairs all need a good scrub.Staff seem too busy talking to provide good customer service. FCC please get your act back together.

6.3 Kevin J.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2015
Overpriced
Location, breakfast and bar
Agoda somehow upgraded me to a 2 bedroomed apartment which was located 4 doors up the street from the hotel entrance. The cost was excessive and the entrance required avoiding dangling electric cables and stepping over street litter to access a dimly lit narrow staircase. This apartment is called the Director's which baffled me as I did not feel safe wedged between two apartments with large local inhabitants. I'm still baffled how Agoda got my standard room request wrong and will be looking at alternative booking agents in future.

7.3 Michael H.
Australia
January 05, 2015
Good Experience
Location, History,View
We stayed in the Directors Apartment (2 Bedrooms) which has a separate entrance than the hotel itself. Bit unusual at first but we liked the extra room and the view from our balcony over the Mekong River was fantastic. Breakfast is very limited, suggest booking without and having at one of the many cafe's surrounding.

8 Yeo S.
Singapore
January 02, 2015
Love the place!
staff, friendliness, service
enjoyed my stay as usual. Thanks to all the staff for their service, & putting me in my favorite room during my Christmas stay! Especially to Sen, & also Chandorn, for helping me to find another place so last minute! Happy 2015 to all in FCC! - from a Satisfied guest

8.3 Daniel O.
United Kingdom
December 16, 2014
Love it
bar restaurant food and people
love it been a few times, that said it is pretty loud in the room as it is on the main road. Still love this place

8.3 Trung H.
Vietnam
December 03, 2014
good location and staffs
location, nice staffs and value for money

6.7 alexander B.
Canada
December 01, 2014
Great location, nice rooms in need of a refresh
Location, FCC above, View
It was fine. I stay here often and enjoy the location, staff and river view.

7 Yeo S.
Singapore
December 01, 2014
satisfied with stay, disappointed with restaurant
always will be location, food & friendly staff
altho i booked my deluxe room a month earlier, but check out later online that the price was cheaper after i booked! didn't know what happened? ain't it suppose to be cheaper if i booked earlier, i should have an early-bird discount or something? but in the end, didn't bother about the price cos still prefer to stay in FCC as i am quite fond of this place. The stay was nice & comfy as usual, but some suggestions for the hotel management for consideration: 1) Pls try to provide toothbrush "when requested", cos mine was lost one night, & when i asked them for one to brush my teeth, they said dun have, sigh.. got to buy it next morning at a nearby phamarcy. i dun mind to pay for a toothbrush, it's juz that i can't get them in the middle of the night, so pls have a thought for that, FCC. 2)i'd noticed that service & food at the FCC restaurant dropped from good to bad, most of the friendly & hardworking staff seem to "disappear"? The food & friendly staff is why i always choose FCC for accommodations in PP, but my last trip in Nov, the food served was cold when it reached my table, i had to wait for nearly half an hour even when it's not so busy in the afternoon. I can't find a staff to take my order during non-peak hrs, they were so busy with other things? nearly had to shout to let them get the menu to me. not racists but am curious, does caucasian comes first when it comes to service? sigh, am a bit disappointed with the restaurant food & service staffs this trip, hope it will improve next time. sorry for the long comment, but just sad to see the restaurant standard dropped. give me back all the nice & helpful staffs... Lol. best regards,

6 Justine D.
South Africa
November 12, 2014
Negligent
Did not make it to the hotel, due to hotel negligence
I was booked into this hotel using agoda. Therefore the hotel would have had access to my email account . At the time of my arrival there was a festival in town for a few days and all the roads around the hotel were blocked off by police. There was no access to the hotel. They did not warn me in advance, or make arrangements to get me to the hotel. It was deemed to cancerous to walk throug the crowd with my laptop and bags. I had to find other accomodation. When I phoned the hotel nobody was picking up the phone, and I tried several times. I wNt a refund, just don't know how to go about getting it.