Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Peter S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
A fun old world hotel experience
Location on the banks of the Mekong. Old world decor & charm. Excellent bar & food.
An excellent & very enjoyable experience evoking images of the colonial life style in French Indo China.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stephen R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
noisy
location
The rooms are located directly below a busy bar restaurant that is open from 7 AM to 12 midnight. The noise of chairs being dragged across the bare concert floor sent me to sleep and woke me at 7 in the morning. Never again.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Stefan R. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Historical hotel, awesome loccation
Historical hotel, awesome loccation, comfortable bed
Not your usual modern cookie cutter hotel but a historical place with a lot of character. The rooms a comfortable, nicely furnished. The restaurant upstairs is a Phnom Penh Landmark. This will be my hotel of choice any time I return to Phnom Penh.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Tristan H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Full of character and charm
Excellent location, wonderful bar and restaurant and large rooms
There was some initial confusion about the rooms we had booked when we checked-in but this was resolved by the management and we ended up having a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are certainly somewhat dated and in need of being brought up to date but that is possibly part of the charm of the hotel. The main reason for staying here is its central location beside the river and a multitude of restaurants and bars. The hotel's own bar and restaurant is excellent with fantastic open air views over the river. Another added bonus is that all of the local taxi drivers know how to get here given its reputation. The staff organised a boat trip on the river for us with a bottle of wine and some beers and were very warm and friendly. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Mark T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
I like it here, good location, good views of the river, brekkie is nice, good if you get a deal on price, otherwise bit pricey considering the options nearby.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Mark T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
Nice place, good location good view over the river, cant find anything to moan about
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Edward K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Wonderful Heritage Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Culture
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I love the rich history of the FCC. They even have the option to serve breakfast in room.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nicholas G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Well located, but expensive
Well located to restaurants and bars along the river
The room was OK, but noisy. The TV was very small and the quality was not good. Expensive compared to other places nearby.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

YEOW N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice room, great counter staff
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful counter staff, convenient location
It was a short one night stay in FCC. The room is comfortable and clean, with large bathroom. Breakfast taste good with great coffee too. The counter staff is very helpful too. I have to commend the evening counter staff, Mr Pa Nai on his wonderful service. He was very helpful in booking the transport to the the Killing Fields and printing out the boarding pass for me. The other counter staff were also equally friendly. There are only 2 negative points about this hotel: Inefficient breakfast service (I was made to wait for more than half an hour and when I asked the waiter, he told me that the kitchen staff had not arrived yet... but they did make up for service recovery by sending the set breakfast at the later part of the morning to the room); and the water overflowed to the rest of the bathroom floor when bigger shower was turned on.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Kocher S. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Special Hotel with History
friendly staff, helpful, good restaurant
It was a great experience. The food in the restaurant is really good.We had a problem with our bathroom door and after 10 minutes a whole crew came and fixed everything, wow
Reviewed January 08, 2014