arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 299 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9

7.3 Mark T.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2014
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
I like it here, good location, good views of the river, brekkie is nice, good if you get a deal on price, otherwise bit pricey considering the options nearby.

7.3 Mark T.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2014
Nice place, good location
location, view, food
Nice place, good location good view over the river, cant find anything to moan about

8.7 Edward K.
Malaysia
January 10, 2014
Wonderful Heritage Hotel
Cleanliness, Location, Culture
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I love the rich history of the FCC. They even have the option to serve breakfast in room.

5 Nicholas G.
Australia
January 10, 2014
Well located, but expensive
Well located to restaurants and bars along the river
The room was OK, but noisy. The TV was very small and the quality was not good. Expensive compared to other places nearby.

8.7 YEOW N.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
Nice room, great counter staff
Comfortable room, friendly and helpful counter staff, convenient location
It was a short one night stay in FCC. The room is comfortable and clean, with large bathroom. Breakfast taste good with great coffee too. The counter staff is very helpful too. I have to commend the evening counter staff, Mr Pa Nai on his wonderful service. He was very helpful in booking the transport to the the Killing Fields and printing out the boarding pass for me. The other counter staff were also equally friendly. There are only 2 negative points about this hotel: Inefficient breakfast service (I was made to wait for more than half an hour and when I asked the waiter, he told me that the kitchen staff had not arrived yet... but they did make up for service recovery by sending the set breakfast at the later part of the morning to the room); and the water overflowed to the rest of the bathroom floor when bigger shower was turned on.

9 Kocher S.
Switzerland
January 08, 2014
Special Hotel with History
friendly staff, helpful, good restaurant
It was a great experience. The food in the restaurant is really good.We had a problem with our bathroom door and after 10 minutes a whole crew came and fixed everything, wow

9.3 Jabin M.
Australia
January 04, 2014
Location,
History, Location, View
Stayed in deluxe balcony room. Great location, however you can hear the street noise, this was not a problem for us. Rooms are large and very clean. Restaurant is great however a bit more expensive than some others along the river however you are paying a bit more for the history and the views. Good staff and service. Breakfast can be served in your room which is a great option. I enjoyed staying at the hotel and would stay again.

6.7 lay Y.
Singapore
December 25, 2013
Great place to visit for history
Great breakfast , easy access to central market and restaurant
Design in bath room not so ideal with the rain shower as water run to side of bath and gets to the floor Breakfast selection was great and have good view to the river Staff are well manner and attentive Cleaniness of room can be improved Porter is very helpful

7.7 Todd W.
United States
November 23, 2013
Nice but noisy
staff-atmosphere-location
The hotel is quaint, a bit of history for sure. The location, staff, food, price and even the room were fine however, from the web site we were lead to believe that our rooms were facing the river. The actual rooms were located at the back side of the building and subject to traffic and party goer noise into the wee hours of the morning. If you book this place, make sure you know exactly where you're situated if you ever want to sleep.

7 Greg W.
New Zealand
October 13, 2013
Classic historical hotel
Very friendly and attentive staff, fascinating history and location
FCC has a fascinating history during turbulent period of Cambodia. I was keenly interested in this. Foreign correspondents stories etc and it being almost a weather vein on the country. "If FCC is open then the country is ok/coming right." (quote from the American ambassador). The waterfront along the Tonle Sap (connecting with the Mekong) is fascinating for a western visitor. Its geared up for foreign visitors with many roof top restaurants and bars all competing with 'happy hours' etc. My only issue despite the fantastic staff and large colonial room etc was it was vey noisy next to the river road. Very noisy. I'll stay quieter next time.