Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 303 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Bernard C.
United Kingdom
March 18, 2016
Great Location
A very enjoyable Hotel. Accommodation clean and relaxing . Restaurant and Bar great. Location just by the riverfront . Not expensive . Good value for money !

Pauline T.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2016
Historical Hotel in Good Location
The FCC Hotel (Foreign Correspondents Club) is in the downtown area of Pnom Penh overlooking the river, and in a row of restaurants and bars along the waterfront. Other tourist attractions are just a short tuk tuk ride away. The FCC is most famous nowadays for cocktails on the balcony, and gets busy every evening. In the 70s it was home of many foreign correspondents covering the terrible Khmer Rouge years. There are around 10 rooms which are basic but acceptable. The breakfast was a la carte with a good choice. Hotel staff were friendly and eager to please. An excellent sunset cruise, duration 1 hour, departs at 17.15 from a quay close to the hotel. The nearby genocide museum is sobering, but educational and worth a visit.

Luciana P.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Location and ease
Location, bar and restaurant
The FCC on the river front is a pleasure to stay at. The 1st floor restaurant and rooftop bar provide the focus and ease of the atmosphere of the hotel. THe room l had was large and clean. I would stay again

Sunita S.
United Arab Emirates
December 27, 2015
terribly small n aweful
location n staff
Terrible. We booked a family room and it had only one toilet. The room was located in a different building with a very narrow staircase.

Yeo S.
Singapore
December 09, 2015
Great staff!
familar faces, food & service.
Thanks to all the great staff!

William G.
France
November 30, 2015
excellent value
the staff, clean room although some the electrical sockets didn't work, and it's location.
Very good

Aurelien B.
France
October 28, 2015
First experience and very happy
Location, Price, Staff
I really enjoyed my stay to the FCC, the location was great for any visits, walks, restaurant... There is always transportation accessible downstairs and the staff is very friendly and professional. It really make me want to come back again !

Phillip R.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2015
Great location but could do better
Location, view and style
This is a great hotel in a perfect location and the smallness of the hotel makes it a very easy hotel to love. However, I have been coming to Cambodia for a number of years and when I first started to come this hotel was a bench mark to set other hotels against and I feel that other hotels are now racing ahead. There is nothing wrong with the FCC as its clean, well maintained, great location with lovely views and a well trained workforce. Its somehow lacking that something special that made it a great hotel. In summary a great hotel ad you won't be disapointed, but could do better.

Anupreet S.
Singapore
October 04, 2015
Location and staff is good
location, staff, dining
Bit overpriced, need more in-room cleanliness. Staff, food and location is very good

peter B.
Australia
September 28, 2015
The FCC Phnom Penh - Go for a drink on the terrace
Location. Dining floor overlooking river. Staff very accommodating
This is a boutique Hotel rated at 3 Star.An accurate rating. Don't stay there. The rooms are noisy +++ ; small ; certainly atmospheric; certainly well overpriced. Go for lunch. Stay around the corner in the river end of street 178. Better still, go for Happy Hour - the Dining floor and roof top terrace are a highlight. The food and drink is expensive by Cambodian standards - but it was delicious, beautifully presented. The calamari was SUPERB. In brief, visit: don't stay.