arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Binh A.
United States
December 11, 2014
Value choice !
OK Location, Nice Staff, Clean Hotel.
No issue at all. Smooth ride !

Claire C.
Singapore
December 07, 2014
Khmer Generosity
1. Served breakfast to all occupants. 2. Gave a complimentary free bed
Felt warmly welcome by courteous staff. Handled a difficult situation with grace: we had booked for a twin junior suite but was given a double instead.

Christopher S.
United States
December 05, 2014
Unsatisfied
The only thing that I considered a better thing hotel staff all had smiles on there face, but there action didn't reflect the smile. Thank you
In my opinion this hotel was totally overrated. My experience was less than stellar. The hotel sprayed mosquito poison during the time when many were in the open area. I experienced a 35 minute wait time in receiving my breakfast, I complained about it to hotel staff. They seem to have little authority over the situation. I finally received my breakfast after I experienced my frustration. I also invited a business guest to the hotel to come into my room, however he did not have his passport on him, he is a resident of Cambodia I tried to vouch for him as he is the one who had ivied me to Cambodia. The hotel refused him to come into my room even after several attempts of me stressing to the hotel staff that I'm here specifically to do business with this business representative of the company I'm doing business with. There were more incidents that happen, however these were the main issues. I can assure you I won't return to this hotel ever again.

Tessa A.
Australia
November 22, 2014
Eccentric yet pleasant haven in the city
Staff, courtyard, location
The hotel is really nice but be aware that the bathrooms are integrated with the bedrooms so give no privacy whatsoever if sharing.

Lee P.
Singapore
November 21, 2014
Not as i expected
friendly staff, hidden, nice room
Its quite hard to find the hotel & with small signboard which the entrance is the a small alley like entrance... unless u ask to arrange pickup from airport or u may quite hard to find the hotel which they will have S$12 for airport pickup... The room is quite ok... its just that the aircon HP is not enough to make the room cold & we requested the staff to bring a stand fan in the room otherwise it a nice hotel...

Chris H.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Value for money
friendly staff, good breakfast, good location

Stewart M.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2014
Good value for money in a central location
Location, staff, quiet
The hotel is quiet, being right off the main street, can be hard to find first time there. Lovely staff and good service.

Stewart M.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2014
Incredibly good value for money
Friendly staff, location, interesting design
This was incredibly good value for money, being in an interesting area for those who have seen enough of the river front. The area is busy, but the hotel is down a long alley and really quiet. Some very interesting restaurants and pubs are nearby.

Poon L.
Singapore
October 28, 2014
Excellent hotel and value
Good location, good value for money and room size.
Really friendly and helpful staff very willing to accommodate all the guest request and need. Love the ground floor breakfast and meal area. Deco of room very nice and room size is big. Only problem is the place is getting a little run down so some maintenance and fixing-up should be carried out, e.g. hot water system and aircon.

lilian C.
Malaysia
October 28, 2014
Very quite and private place
Privacy, cleanliness and friendly staff
It was a good experience and very homy place to stay