arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 818 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Do H.
Vietnam
February 09, 2014
Good location
Good location, nice staffs and fare price
We arrived by noon time ans was informed that there was a water issue in the booked room. The staff suggest that they would transfer our booking to another hotel in the same group with higher quality. And it was actually better.

6 Seng G.
Singapore
February 05, 2014
Clean room in good location
Location, big and clean room
The stay was pleasant. It's centrally located. There are bars and eating cafés nearby. It's within walking distance to the royal palace, museum and the bustling riverfront area.

8.3 Xudan P.
China
January 31, 2014
within expectation
staff performance, quite, clean

8.3 FENG G.
China
January 23, 2014
It was very nice of staying there .
The garder is small and quiet, the staff are friendly, the location is great.
The only problem we have met was there was no hot shower in the middle of night.It was alright in the morning :)

8.3 Sherman J.
United States
January 18, 2014
Cute artsy hotel in great location
close proximity to good local restaurants and the river, helpful staff, huge rooms
Had a great time at the hotel. Stayed there on recommendation from a colleague and would definitely stay there again. English abilities of staff are not the strongest but they are super nice and try really hard to meet your needs including arranging for private car service and airport transfer.

8.7 Ellen P.
United States
January 18, 2014
A quiet oasis close to the cultural center.....
Excellent location, attentive staff, and, pleasant design....
It was great to be able to walk to the National Museum, the Royal Palace, and the riverfront in just a few minutes. This hotel has a unique and peaceful feeling, and the garden restaurant is open and airy. We appreciated the suggestions offered br the staff.

6.7 Katherine M.
New Zealand
January 13, 2014
Off the street, quiet......
Large room, great breakfast, helpful staff
Pleasant hotel, nice and quiet, great staff, but no hot water! When your been travelling for 12hrs you want a hot shower.

5.7 Ma A.
Myanmar
January 09, 2014
difficult to find the place
location, location, location
It's bad experiences for us. When we reached to hotel very late at night, we were informed that our room was not available anymore. Staffs happily said that our room was "upgraded" to better room, which had to go another hotel with 5min Tuk Tuk drive from hotel. But so called "upgraded room" unfortunately lavatory was leaking and the bathroom is not clean enough. But we were so tired and very late, we had to stay with with what we have. Next day, before check out, even though I informed this to staff, she didn't comment anything.

8.3 HO C.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2014
good location with very caring staff
large room, good location and nice staff

9.3 Stephanie C.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Great !
Easy access by walking to those main attraction, restaurant & bars
Staff are attentive & most important the location is excellent ! Room is clean & comfy with great location. You can easy access by walking to those main attraction visit, restaurant & bars.