arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Koen W.
Belgium
November 21, 2015
Comfortabe stay with central location
One member of staff was extremely friendly while the others very much kept their distance; the room was spacious and clean; breakfast was served correctly
The hotel hasa great location but is only accessible through a small lane, which makes it extremely difficult to find, even for locals. Due to its location inside a housing block it gives a closed-in (and a higher levels, even claustrophic) feeling. The landscapeing on the ground floor makes up for a lot.

Panan T.
Thailand
November 13, 2015
2nd time to stay here- all good!
location, friendly staff, nice environment
Stayed at this hotel for the 2nd time. As good as the first time with no complaints. Staff were very warm, friendly and helpful as ever. Will be booking again.

ken K.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Cozy boutique hotel
Clean room, nice bed, breakfast has lot of variety

Stephen G.
United States
September 15, 2015
Hidden Gem. Good place to stay
Ambiance, Location, Price
Fantastic! Much better than comparable hotels in PP (ex la libraries, the quay, etc) in that $30-60 price range. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in PP and this is the best value.

Chooi X.
Malaysia
September 10, 2015
Great experience
Nice environment, great service and comfort room

Yi C.
China
August 26, 2015
very nice hotel
spacious room, location
staff are very nice Style of room and hotel itself makes you relax and slow down just the water from shower was always either hot / cold thats a bit annoying.

Nic M.
Philippines
August 25, 2015
Best Of the 3stars
1. the staff 2.the price 3. the design
It was a great stay. The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was unbelievably great for the price. The location was also good as it was near to all places of interest.

James M.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2015
Cosy hidden urban gem
Design, staff, location

Johnny W.
Singapore
August 22, 2015
Mosquitoes was the downfall..
Fantastic Location, Reasonable Pricing and Commendable Room Interior
Overall, the stay in Frangipani Fine Arts Hotel was not to our satisfactory due a major problem... Mosquitoes... I and my missus were constantly been bitten by mosquitoes be it in our own room or even at the level 1 eatery space. We had make our issue known to the Hotel Manager and the front desk, but nothing could be done except informing us that housekeeping had spray insecticide in our room. I would assume that the hotel was full during the days we stayed and therefore nothing was done by swapping us to a better room. Nonetheless, for other visitor should still give this hotel a try base on the best thing i highlighted. But probably give my room (105) a miss until mosquitoes issue are solve.

Maria S.
Singapore
August 11, 2015
great choice
Location, Helpful and friendly Staff
very comfortable stay. the food serve taste great. The WIFI connection is superb. Staff of hotel are friendly and helpful. Best location to stay, as local attraction are all within walking distance. The street food and restaurants are all in the vicinity too