arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 818 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 818 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

zhang Y.
China
April 09, 2015
will not come again
i will never come again cause his staff bad service

Jean S.
United States
April 07, 2015
Serene, clean hotel with wonderful staff
Staff, room, location
Great!

Claire M.
Australia
April 05, 2015
Modest and humble but very nice
location, staff, garden/pond area
I stayed only for one night but the staff were extremely friendly and the pond and garden area was so so nice (there were beautiful fish swimming about). Also, the bath in our room was absolutely crazy kooky and great!

Charlene H.
Singapore
April 05, 2015
Boutique hotel with great location
Helpful staff, great location
Hotel was a 10-min walk from the Royal Palace, Riverfront and many food options (try The Bright Lotus, Chat and Chew), so that was great. There was a number of pharmacies in the area too. Staff was also very helpful - they helped arrange for a tuk-tuk to the killing fields and genocide museum, and for our transport to Siem Reap. Breakfast was really filling. Only downside was the cost of tuk-tuk for our half-day tour - we felt it was overpriced. We paid US$20, although Lonely Planet said it should cost ~US$12, and another hotel said it'd be US$18.

Swee L.
Singapore
April 01, 2015
Comfortable and good location
Clean, good location & value for money

Poon L.
Singapore
March 24, 2015
Excellent Boutique chain in Cambodia
Excellent service from staff, location and value for money
Regular visitor to this hotel. Will be back again and again.

Samuel W.
United States
March 19, 2015
Stylish and Comfortable
Location, Food and Classy

Susan P.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2015
stayed again as this little oasis
this was my second time and it was a good as my first stay.
Helpful friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay. I was on the first floor this stay but room just as relaxing and pleasant as last time.

Jose B.
Australia
March 17, 2015
Lots of pretentions but vry little reality
location, price
I was expecting a lot more than what I actually got. During check in you have to endure a lecture by the hotel staff about how good they are, that you are not to bring 'visitors' that you are not allow to smoke, etc. That is not enjoyable when you have just landed after a 12 hours flight and are dying to get to your room and have a shower. When I got to my room I discovered a wonderful view of a wall approximately 1meter form my window. To make it all better they have put a dead bamboo screen so it is less dramatic. I went downstairs to ask for another room but they told me that they are all the same. The second day the television stopped working and after enquiring they said that it was not their fault. "The TV company has problems". It must have been the only one who got problems because the rest of Phnom Penh had their TVs working perfectly (bars, restaurants, other hotels....). This lasted for three days more. I'm not here to watch TV but I like to hear the news after at night. Basic breakfast and they forget to bring what you order. I make this hotel a 2 stars.

Susan P.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2015
great little oasis in the heart of Phnom Penh
Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely tranquil inner courtyard, lovely big room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and plan to return there on the way to Siem Riep. It was peaceful and quiet despite being in a busy area of Phnom Penh. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely hotel and very good value for money.