Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 542 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

ria A. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
their staffs was very nice & helpful
location, money, staff
Reviewed March 13, 2016

peter B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pool a good thing on a hot day
Location was good. Pool was nice. Staff friendly
Good stay and the location was good as it is close to the palace and museum. Walking distance to river which was nice as well.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Michael C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Deceitful booking policy
We've stayed at this hotel several times and found it on the whole pretty good. However on the most recent trip, having booked a Superior Double room with a balcony we were give a standard single (with a double bed in it taking up almost the entire room) instead. At first the member of staff on reception claimed that it was in fact a Superior Double, but eventually backed down when shown the specifications and pictures of each room on agoda, and the booking form which clearly stated that a Superior had been booked. All other Superior rooms were full that night, but she promised to move us the following day. We packed all our belongings up the following morning, and waited to be advised of arrangements to move. When there was no contact from the staff by early afternoon, we asked them again, only to be told that there was in fact no other room. The standard single room is not particularly bad, though much smaller and pokier than the one we had booked. However, having paid for the higher spec room and being put into a cheaper one is not acceptable, and nor is trying to trick the customer into believing that the smaller room is the one booked. Eventually we talked to the manager, who, in fairness, handled the situation relatively professionally, but for whatever reason was not able to provide the room we had booked. He offered us a $5 per night discount (although the difference in price between the two rooms is more than $10). Realising that we were not going to get the room we had booked, within our 3 day stay, we gave up the negotiation. Still, it leaves a nasty taste. A hotel which cannot be trusted to honour its booking contracts is not one that i would want to stay at again.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Chuen C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Near royal palace and museum. Breakfast is simple western meal.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Chuen C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good Location
Near royal palace and museum - you just walk around and visit the places and can take your time to do so.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

douglas S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
a
a
Reviewed February 07, 2016

douglas S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
a
a
Reviewed February 03, 2016

craig M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
great staff
nice stay
Reviewed January 31, 2016

leon R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
big rooms
room size, pool
This hotel has no elevator, and unusual design. The pool was pleasant and the rooms are big,its also in quiet area.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Ryan R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
decent accommodation, pool the highlight
Pool, clean sheets, deck
Decent stay for the price. Near the river. If your looking for a more intimate mellow experience in town I would search farther south from streets 300-500. Good for drinking and touristy things in this location
Reviewed December 18, 2015