Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 196 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Alexander B.
Netherlands
March 04, 2016
Great place, great location
Comfortable room and bathroom, a location right in the middle of the entertainment area and near to the boulevard, friendly staff
This was my second time at the Golden House hotel in two years. My stay was very pleasant in a nicely decorated room with windows and a nice view. The hotel is located in a bustling section of 136 street where bars, nightclubs and restaurants are open all night. Even with all the entertainment ongoing down there, my room on the 4th floor was quiet. The boulevard is less than a hundred meters away. Simple but tasty breakfast is served free of cost in the lobby.

EE S.
Singapore
February 28, 2016
Excellent Service
The staff is responsive to guest's requests. Well done!

Calum D.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Good location, lift, clean and nice staff
Will stay again next time

Alexander N.
United States
February 22, 2016
Clean, basic, and friendly
The hotel was a very good deal for the price. Other than a bit of noise from the street, our stay was more than satisfactory. The hotel staff are friendly and professional.

Abhist D.
India
January 19, 2016
location was nice
cleanliness, breakfast and location
Was good.

Neil R.
Australia
December 30, 2015
Good location
Location, elevator, parking
Hotel is clean enough, food is OK but nothing special, staff helpful but just seems to lack atmosphere.

Daniel M.
Canada
November 30, 2015
Satisfied
Location, Coffee bar and staff
Will def return

Ken W.
United States
November 20, 2015
Nice hotel
Location, friendly staff, reasonably close to beach
Unfortunately there was construction going on at the hotel next door, but I suspect staying close to the beach would keep me up all night

andrew R.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2015
fantastic
staff, staff, staff
Good location in night life area and by the river. street can be little noisy but double glazing so even if front room it's ok. Back rooms fine. I asked to move. Staff were at all times unbelievably great. All but special mention for Mei who helped me in so many ways. Great vfm. Breakfast plated and simple but delicious. would always choose here

Joe S.
United States
November 16, 2015
Not what I expected
Easy to find, close to eateries, near many tourist sites.
Whenever I asked for help, I always got a slow motion answer and/or and excuse why they could not help. No I could not get an extra pillow. I persisted and asked another person and finally got it. Many of the amenities in the room were absent, e g no slippers, no nose tissue, no written instructions for safe. There was some infrequent loud noise during the night from the wild bars located along the same street as the hotel. So overall I would say I was a little disappointed with the hotel. Wont stay there again.