Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 196 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Alexander B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great place, great location
Comfortable room and bathroom, a location right in the middle of the entertainment area and near to the boulevard, friendly staff
This was my second time at the Golden House hotel in two years. My stay was very pleasant in a nicely decorated room with windows and a nice view. The hotel is located in a bustling section of 136 street where bars, nightclubs and restaurants are open all night. Even with all the entertainment ongoing down there, my room on the 4th floor was quiet. The boulevard is less than a hundred meters away. Simple but tasty breakfast is served free of cost in the lobby.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

EE S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent Service
The staff is responsive to guest's requests. Well done!
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Calum D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, lift, clean and nice staff
Will stay again next time
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Alexander N. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Clean, basic, and friendly
The hotel was a very good deal for the price. Other than a bit of noise from the street, our stay was more than satisfactory. The hotel staff are friendly and professional.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Abhist D. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
location was nice
cleanliness, breakfast and location
Was good.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Neil R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Good location
Location, elevator, parking
Hotel is clean enough, food is OK but nothing special, staff helpful but just seems to lack atmosphere.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Daniel M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Satisfied
Location, Coffee bar and staff
Will def return
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Ken W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Location, friendly staff, reasonably close to beach
Unfortunately there was construction going on at the hotel next door, but I suspect staying close to the beach would keep me up all night
Reviewed November 20, 2015

andrew R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
fantastic
staff, staff, staff
Good location in night life area and by the river. street can be little noisy but double glazing so even if front room it's ok. Back rooms fine. I asked to move. Staff were at all times unbelievably great. All but special mention for Mei who helped me in so many ways. Great vfm. Breakfast plated and simple but delicious. would always choose here
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Joe S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not what I expected
Easy to find, close to eateries, near many tourist sites.
Whenever I asked for help, I always got a slow motion answer and/or and excuse why they could not help. No I could not get an extra pillow. I persisted and asked another person and finally got it. Many of the amenities in the room were absent, e g no slippers, no nose tissue, no written instructions for safe. There was some infrequent loud noise during the night from the wild bars located along the same street as the hotel. So overall I would say I was a little disappointed with the hotel. Wont stay there again.
Reviewed November 16, 2015