arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Yue M.
China
April 05, 2013
Don't stay here if you can
Horrible and overpriced food. Aircon was blowing on top of my head all night.

LI L.
China
March 18, 2013
Pretty good, quite near to the airport
excellent receptionists, convenient airport transfer, functional shower
It will be better if the hotel find solution to keep mosquitoes away from the rooms.

LI L.
China
March 10, 2013
service with a smile but a lot mosquitoes
comfortable bed and shower
Service with smile and patience made us feel warm. The receptionists were very lovely and politely. And they provided airport transfer service(not Tuk-Tuk). The only problem was that the power indicator of the air-conditioner was quite annoying, it's too bright.

Chiang P.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
Great location and big rooms
Great location and big rooms
Great location, helpful staff, big and clean rooms

Matthew J.
Australia
February 04, 2013
Good for transit traveller
Proximity to Airport
We only stayed one night at Hi Land Hotel to have better access to the international airport for an early flight. The hotel is good value for money (particularly if you value your sleep) but there didn't appear to be much in the way of tourist activity close by. Would recommend for someone in transit.

Valerie B.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Good hotel, close to airport
Helpful staff
difficult to find hotel, tucked away down a narrow street. very quiet, considering hotel is near to main road to airport. staff extremely helpful, organising two tuk-tuks at 5 in the morning. food delicious too.

Saw E.
Malaysia
January 21, 2013
Very helpful staff
It is a lovely hotel with very helpful staff
We bought bus tickets for Sokha Komar Tep Express Limousine Bus from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh and phoned Mr Hong about arrangement to pick us up from the bus terminal. To our dismay, on the appointed day, we discovered that we had to take the Paramount Bus. In Cambodia different bus companies have different bus terminals. Many phone calls were made between Mr Hong and us. We had to pass the phone to the bus attendant and other local passengers (because of language barrier) so that Mr Hong can have an idea where and when to pick us up. In other words, if not for Mr Hong, we would be lost in Phnom Penh. Even though we had to pay for transportation, we didn't mind it. Later, we took a walk outside the hotel and had local food for dinner.

Bowen Q.
Singapore
December 20, 2012
A hotel near airport
near airport
we found this hotel for a short stay as we had missed our flight. the hotel look a bit old. the room quite small. the decor looks outdated. the hotel is supposed to provide free wifi, but the wifi is out of work during the night we stayed. but given it is a budget hotel and the amount of money we paid, we are fine with this.

Andrew D.
United States
December 01, 2012
Very nice small family riun hotel
Clean room near airport
Very nice family run type small hotel off main airport road. Location not good because nothing in this area and far from both airport and downtown.

Aniket K.
India
November 27, 2012
Good for stay and value for money
near to airport
We stayed just for a night in hotel before our next flight to KL. It is a Hotel with clean rooms and with basic amenities. Staff is helpful, on day we checked in, elevator was not functioning, upon request, staff upgraded one room for us which was available on 2nd floor.