arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 470 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.4

RAVUNNIAR R.
India
October 01, 2014
good
the room was clean and spacious staff was very friendly
we stayed last month sep for four nights very dissapointed the hotel spa we went one day for spa treatment they charged 65 us dollar for spa package two person its come 130 us dollar they did some massage & facial pedicure it is totaly waste because the hotel oppointed staffs are not trained massage therapist they does'nt know how to do massage & facial pedicure we waste money & time so pls dont go hotel spa there are lot of spa and massage centres are there in phnom penh city pls go there don't go himawari hotel spa & dont waste your money &time

Chantalle M.
United Kingdom
September 24, 2014
Lovely apartment style hotel, close to town
Location, cleanliness and helpful staff
Great stay, comfortable hotel and close to town and all clubs, bars and activities

Tan C.
Singapore
September 23, 2014
Can be better
Room, cafe and transportation
Overrall is ok, but the service was not that great as it was operate more like a chalet resort then a hotel with no staff help you to take the bags to the room. Everything have to do yourself from checking in and carry your own bag to the room.

laurent P.
Belgium
September 15, 2014
a little improvement would make a big difference
Location, location, swimming pool
I am awarding Himawari Hotel the world worst coffee you can get for breakfast (unless you fork some extra bucks to buy a capu or latte). After all, that might be their strategy to raise ancillary profit.

Tung C.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
nice view hotel
location, sea view and friendly staff
It was wonderful stay with breath taking view from room. Wish to stay more nights

Amelia S.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
big room
big room
overall acceptable .

siti E.
Singapore
August 29, 2014
a wonderhful stay at himawari hotel.
the staff is very helpful n polite.
Excellent

Marc K.
Canada
August 21, 2014
Cambodia
Large room, nice pool, good location
This is a nice hotel with large rooms that include kitchen. The pool and exercise facilities are good. It is about 15 minute walk to the river front area.

Sylvia L.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Good experience!
Location, breakfast, comfort
Great!

Edward Y.
United Kingdom
July 04, 2014
Hotel needs attention from management
Friendly Staff, High Speed Internet, Quiet Surroundings
I had booked a transfer from the airport to the hotel, however on arriving at the airport I found that there was no-one at the airport to collect me. So I had to get a taxi ($12). On arriving at the hotel I found that my room was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. However, this provided no benefit, as I did not use the second bedroom. Beds are reasonable, but the lounge furniture, are not comfortable. The TV's in the bedrooms are small, old CRTs. The TV in the lounge area is a modern flatscreen. The good thing is you can plug in a HDMI lead to the TV and stream iTunes to the TV, so this is good. They give you the TV remote, not a hotel remote. WELL DONE!! The balconies are small and not private. When it rains they get wet (which is half of the year). I met with the front desk manager about my complaints. He quickly acted on the items he could (no chairs on the balcony, room not swept out, bathroom consumables not replaced). This was greatly appreciated. The breakfast offered at the hotel is poor. Poor quality Western food. Tasteless Chinese food. No local cuisine was offered at all. After the second morning, I stopped going for breakfast, and did not eat in the hotel at all after that, even though breakfast was included. The hotel has its own microbrewery, and produces tastey beer. But this is expensive ($7 for less the 1/2 litre), and there is nowhere to sit and enjoy it from the bar. The public area is all open plan, open at the front and back to the weather. Chairs are not comfortable. The hotel is set up for Chinese groups, which I explained to the manager that this drives away other tourists. The cars operated by the hotel are good, the drivers understand you very well. The staff are very friendly and keen to help out. Be warned that all bedrooms are no non-smoking. "If you want to smoke you can go on the balcony", remember these are small, have no chairs, and offer no protection from the rain, and everyone can see you.