Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

CHUA G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
a nice 4-start hotelin town centre
easy to move about by taxi-meter, Tuk Tuk. within city centre , great breakfast , friendly staff with good English speaking skill.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

David S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
Best traditional hotel in Phnom Penh.
Comfortable rooms, good location and friendly staff
A lovely hotel, that you can relax and unwind. Good gym and swimming pool. The staff are friendly and always there to help. Breakfast is also very good with lots of choices. The rooms are great though a little dated (go for a deluxe with river view or better if you can afford it). This hotel is near the Royal Palce and riverside.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Jill O. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Disappointing after a better prior visit.
p
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Donna J. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Not the 5 star it used to be
Friendly staff, yummy breakfast, large room
Comfortable but not fancy. Lots of things not as good as they could be - musty carpets, old - old, mouldy loungers by the pool. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Donna J. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2013
Hotel is dated - needs work
Great breakfast, comfortable bed,
Hotel is dated and parts of it are plain unclean ( pool ornaments covered in mould) Sides of pool need a clean. Rooms are dated too - carpets smelled musty and had cigarette stains/ It wasn't so bad - my bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly. It is just not the 5 star that it used to be.
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Kee Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Be ready for surprise
Clean, good security, big
1st surprise - booked a river-view room but end up on a second level looking at rooftops and small portion of the river. So, recommended to Club level with extra payment with high tea. 2nd surprise - brought 2 friends (hotel customers)to high tea. No question asked by the staff. They had 3-4 beers each and some food. End of the session, they were told they had to pay. I msitaken it was only 7.20USD so signed to room with the details. On checking out, with all the details filled in, that short tea-session cost me USD57.20 which we can get a very good meal elsewhere !
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Paul O. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good Location and Value for Money
Location / Lerge Grounds / Great Service / Friendly staff
Everything meet my expectations, except the WiFi was slow in the rooms but good in public areas
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Tan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
worth the money
easy access to transport, shopping and casino
It was a very enjoyable stay; my friend and I felt very comfortable there relaxing and being together.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Alex D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice, good, relaxing
Good, nice, relaxing
Very nice stay. We enjoyed the hotel and the area very much.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Jonathan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very good everything recommend
gym sauna pool food staff everything good
very good would highly recommend this hotel buffet breakfast good selection room clean and good size with good view
Reviewed October 26, 2013